Just Another Article about Donald Trump…

I remember when I was a child. I went to a Catholic School, and every Sunday me and my family would be sitting in church listening to the Priest talk about things like “Loving your neighbor as yourself”… and “Treat others as you would have them treat you.” You know… the basics of being a decent human being.
 
 
This was something that was just expected of me when I was a child. My parents told me that I should be kind to others. My parents told me that I should never say mean things to another person because it could hurt their feelings. My parents told me to always be polite to elders. They did not approve of bad words, and often told me that if I can’t say something nice… don’t say anything at all. 
 
 
I remember these things as being a standard of how to go out into the world and how to socialize with other people. It was just the way we were taught to be.
 
 
I ask you reader… do you remember many of these lessons as a child? Did your parents tell you to be kind? Did you go to church on Sundays and hear the messages of loving your neighbors?? I ask you reader do you remember??
 
 
I myself am a very sensitive person. As well as being sensitive, I also have a fiery temper! It’s a strange mix… but it is who I am!! Being sensitive can be hard at times. But it’s the sensitivity that helps me to be able to empathize with another human being. It helps me to understand that other people are having experiences that are not at all things I may understand… but I can still listen, and open my heart to their experiences.
 
 
For the first time in a very long time, I have been jarred to my core! Lately I have felt like my heart is being squeezed watching all of the things taking place in my country. The place that I grew up in where I was taught about Freedom, and Hope, and acceptance above all else! I do not understand what is happening. 
 
 
All politics aside… the man that is standing up and trying to gain control of the amazing country that I grew up in… this man is cruel. He is unkind to his core! As a fellow human being… he is a bully! I am not talking about taxes, and medical plans, and what political party to stand for. I am talking about the person. His true nature! His core values as a human being residing on this planet along with 7 billion other human beings. 
 
 
I ask you reader… would you teach your children to treat others as this man has treated others? I ask you reader…  would you allow your children to speak the way this man has spoken?? I ask you reader… if YOU were the target, for instance say this man did not like the place you choose to worship, or the bible you choose to read… would you feel the same if he was saying that he wanted to ban all Christians… or all Catholics? 
 
 
My heart is broken. I truly for the first time have felt like I no longer have faith in human kind. The hate that is in our country right now is palpable. You can feel it in the air. 
 
 
Above all else… we are the human race! We are all on this planet together… no where to go! This is it! Did you ask to be here? Did you choose this? 
 
 
I have not always been kind in my life, but those times are the times that have made me want to be better. It makes me feel better to be kind. It makes me feel good to make others smile. 
 
 
You can call me a pussy, you can call me whatever you want to call me… but for me… at night when I lay my head down, I know I have tried to do my best. To be as kind as I could. 
 
 
I am not a religious person anymore. My own experiences led me in another direction… but if you are a religious person, I ask you… how will you stand before the God you believe will judge you on judgement day, and be able to say that hurting other human beings was okay? 
 
 
Yesterday, I read a blog that was written by one of the greatest writers of all time. This describes perfectly how I feel to my core! As I read this, tears streamed down my face. What has happened to my country? To my people? Where has the love and kindness gone? My heart is broken… 
Please Read This~
http://www.renegademothering.com/2016/03/02/nevertrump/
 
Always remember…
You-Are-Here-620x350
 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian
    Mar 03, 2016 @ 11:54:13

    Baldersash! We need another Alpha Male leading this Country. We’ve become a nation of wimps. Do you really believe the rest of the world hold these same values?

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Mar 03, 2016 @ 13:48:37

      First of all, you immediately lost all credibility when you said alpha male! Not only is that gross… ew… but Donald Trump is nothing more than a circus clown looking for attention! He is anything but an “alpha male!”

      I’ve concluded that Trump supporters usually fall into three groups: 1. People who feel so economically repressed that they’re willing to overlook/ignore pretty much everything about him because they incorrectly believe he will help them. 2. People who are either ignorant or just not smart. 3. People who are racist, xenophobic, misogynistic, or bigoted (or all of the above) as fuck and are glad to finally have someone who makes it feel socially acceptable to share these feelings out loud.

      Which one are you??…

      Reply

    • ninjajack
      Mar 03, 2016 @ 16:46:16

      Brian, do you honestly think Trump is a tough guy? He is the wimpiest of all! He can’t handle any criticism without acting out like a spoiled child. He IS a spoiled child. Everything he owns has been given to him. Everybody always talks about this generation being “entitled”, well guess what… Trump is the most entitled, wimpy, baby that has ever lived. Think about it? How do children react when they are upset? They throw fits, call names and pout… I’ve seen him do all three of these things at debates… Regardless of your stupid “alpha male” comment, I’ve got news for you… Trump is no alpha male… He is a mega baby. How about you pick an adult to support as your “alpha male”… Oh, also… Fuck off, Brian.

      Reply

  2. List of X
    Mar 03, 2016 @ 23:37:09

    Well, then it’s a good thing we live in a democracy and we will have a choice to vote for someone other than this man… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

LOUISE ALLAN

writer & author

Pete Wilgoren

Dadmissions of my life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness Are For All Sizes

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

Veggiewitch

Sharing my thoughts and perspective

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

I Won't Take It

Life After an Emotionally Abusive Relationship