How to stay Trendy on the Internet!~

Do you ever feel like you just don’t know what is going on. You always seem to miss the new trend that is happening on Social Media. Yeah….me too…..

So I did some research and put together a few ways that will help you to stay trendy online! Check it out!

Top ten ways to stay trendy on the Interwebz!~

1) Since we are approaching Autumn time again….the most glorious of seasons, with all the beautiful colors and the weather starting to change, always make sure that when you are on Facebook, you leave posts about how much you hate any and all things Pumpkin. Especially Pumpkin latte’s! Hate them! Make sure to post about it a few times a week and find pumpkin products to show everyone how much you hate pumpkin! It’s actually more popular to hate it then love it right now, so if you happen to be one of those folks that really does like pumpkin latte’s…you might want to keep it to yourself!

7a952aacd70d5cfa41051cc76b2edb5c

4bc7014da04d4b24e3892a318c74165a_square_fullsize-

2) Again we are at that time of year where Football is back!! If you live in America then you know that football is a thing!! People get crazy about it! To stay trendy, …make sure that you tweet as much as possible about YOUR team. Also comment often on the posts that other folks have posted about THEIR teams and make sure to let them know how their team sucks ass!!! If there is a football game on, …make sure that you post about every single play that happens and how angry you are about it all!!

1346043808913_5096650

3) If you are one of those folks that is not into football, make sure to post often about how you are not into football!

efddffd4115680d432b76b3706baf4b1520859e2cdb5ce9d1d48f53b3871d059

4) I am a Bay Area girl! I grew up in California, and my heart will always remain there! To all my Cali people…I love you!! But if you are from California, and it happens to rain, …Immediately get on your social media and let everyone know!!! IT IS RAINING!!! Be careful out there folks! Water is falling from the sky which means things will happen….Many things! If you live in California and you want to be trendy….Post about the rain when it rains!

rain1

Umbrella-umbrella-picked-mmmmm-Creative-photography-creative-UNDERWATER-rnoci-Amazing-pictures-from-others-water-rain-funny-Donce

5) If you are a Blogger, make sure that you blog about Miley Cyrus! It doesn’t matter what you write about….just make sure that you do!

miley-burrito

6) If you are a mom…..you must hate Calliou! If you want to be trendy you have to follow these instructions. Hate his voice, and make sure to talk about how much you hate him on social media! Can I just say though….this one has a lot of merit to it! Have you ever heard Calliou’s voice??? Nails on a chalkboard!!!

18h06ztld3rkqjpg

7) Hashtags!!! – #sorrynotsorry #jussayin #livinthedream. #nofilter. I have used those many times. There is also a big list of hashtags that are trending. You can actually find those on Google. An entire list of the hashtags you can use so that you can stay trendy!! One of the longest-running hashtags on Twitter, #FollowFriday or #FF is a way for Twitter users to recommend their favorite tweeters to their followers. It happens every Friday and is a worldwide event. Ideally, #FollowFriday should consist of recommendations for Twitter accounts that one believes are genuinely awesome, but for the most part people just #FF all their followers so that no one will feel left out, creating something closer to white noise.

400f5e282b0583f8b238657407832667ed43230163325dc71be19923293ace9d

Hashtags-Buzz-Meme

8) Also use Hashtags on Facebook! Even though they really mean nothing on Facebook! JUST DO IT!

wonder-woman-facebook-meme

9) Every Monday post about how much you Hate Mondays! Don’t ever post something about loving Mondays and being so happy that you have to get up for work again! Not only will everyone hate you….chances are you will be thrown out of social media all together!

1351482925584_5391529

10) There are two kinds of people on the internet! Iphone people and NOT Iphone people. Pick a side folks!! There is no cross over here. You pick a side and go with it. If you happen to be an Iphone person, post often about how awesome your Iphone or Ipad is. And how all the other idiots that don’t have one will never know how awesome it really is! If you go in the other direction, which is basically any other kind of phone…make sure to let everyone know that you will NEVER own an Iphone. Not even if someone paid you too!!…and laugh at the people that have a phone that is bent to the shape of their ass now!… 😉

iphone-play-apple-wait-line-phone-encouragement-ecards-someecards (1)

Bonus – Always make sure to keep up on what the National Day of the year it is. Like for instance if it is National Dog day…post pics of your dog. Or National coffee day, post pics of your coffee, …maybe it’s National pancake day or National pie day! Just as long as you post pics of your pancake and/or pie…you will for sure stay trendy!

What is out:

Some of the trends that were really big a few years back have made there way out. Like taking pictures of your dinner. You don’t see much of that anymore. Which kind of makes me sad because at least I knew whose house to crash for dinner. Also posting 5 million selfies has kind of made it’s way out. It’s more about the picture bombers these days. Posting a selfie while you are simultaneously picture bombing someone else…that is the shit my friends!!

imgace-1

Funny-Photobombs-04

Disclaimer: I have done all of these things. So don’t get all pissy at me because I’m pointing it out! I use Hashtags sometimes, and I complain about Calliou. I am not really a fan of football but I do have a team I connect with so of course I have to post “Go Niners!!”  Which is ridiculous because I never watch the games. I don’t post about rain anymore, ..but you better believe I have posted when it is 10 degrees below zero! I have to complain to someone about it! I do love Pumpkin latte’s though! and you know what… #sorrynotsorry!!!

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Twindaddy
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:12:14

    No pumpkin spiced lattes. No football. Why should I continue following you again?

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:17:30

      Twindaddy…I Love Pumpkin spiced Lattes. If they had them all year I would be sucking them back…like Vodka on a Friday night!! 😉 And you should follow me because I am sending you a heart right now!!! ❤ ❤ …see I actually gave you two hearts…So follow me DAMMITT!!!!

      Reply

      • Twindaddy
        Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:21:30

        Well, since you put it that way…..I’LL FOLLOW YOU ANYWHERE!!

      • Vagina
        Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:22:26

        😉 My plan is complete now!! 😉 Next…taking over the WORLD!!!! mwahahahaha…

      • Twindaddy
        Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:23:42

        That’s an awfully big step from me to there.

      • Vagina
        Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:28:41

        😉 Well….. I do have one of those Vagina things, ..and you know what they say about Vagina’s… 😉 😉 … I can conquer the world now!!! I know…it doesn’t make any sense….just go with it my friend….smile and go with it…. 🙂

      • Twindaddy
        Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:30:34

        Betty White says they can take a pounding…and don’t know if that means they can take steps, too.

      • Vagina
        Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:32:56

        Yep!!! it does…. 😉 The magic of the Vagina will probably never be fully known by anyone!!..It’s will remain one of those unsolved mysteries..

  2. Joy in Comfytown
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:14:01

    Hahaha SO MUCH. Also don’t forget all the coffee memes, TGIF and Monday crap. In the late afternoon switch from coffee to wine posts. They never seem to get old do they??

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:19:31

      NEVER!!! I keep thinking when are folks going to get tired of the same old shit!! But it never happens. I find it really hard to keep up with the trends. I always miss the new thing everyone is blogging about. In real life I have no friggin clue what is going on around me. 😉

      Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 12:37:22

      You know what I also left out….You have to complain about the Holiday decorations being out early. That is a MUST!! 😉 Like every other post on my Facebook is someone pissed off about the decorations at Target!

      Reply

  3. lisaeggs
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:34:36

    Vagina, you are a source of wisdom and truth in this INSANE world! I LOVE YA!!! And I’m laughing my ass off!!!! Even if you did all of these things every single day, you do them in your charming vagina way that is somehow not at all annoying and just adorable! LONG LIVE VAGINA!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:38:34

      hahaha…Oh Lisa…I LOVE you so damn much!!!! I have missed you my friend!!! ❤ ❤

      Reply

      • lisaeggs
        Oct 01, 2014 @ 21:16:03

        I’ve missed you too! I’m such a dork, I need to come and see you more often! I need my fix of vagina! It’s good for the soul! 🙂

  4. List of X
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 12:10:04

    I have some Facebook friends who did not get the memo about selfies and foodphots not being trendy anymore…

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 12:20:34

      hahahaha…. It’s a lot like the folks that still walk around with Mullets and satellite dish hair!! Hey…you know what’s funny??…Most of the folks with mullets are rednecks, and yet because of their hair….the chances are they actually DO NOT have a red neck! Just a little trivia for you…. 😉

      Reply

      • List of X
        Oct 01, 2014 @ 21:34:28

        Well, “mullethead” just doesn’t sound quite as well as “redneck”. Besides, who wants to have a sunburn when you can just grow hair and avoid it?

  5. FitsofWit
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 12:18:31

    Ugh do I HAVE to blog about Miley?
    I’d rather blog about the burrito she’s holding. Which I recently have. Weird.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 12:23:03

      hahaha!!! I think the burrito is a much better thing to blog about! I mean…what’s not to love about it?! It has all the components of awesomeness! Cheese, veggies, and meat! add in sauce and your life is COMPLETE!!!

      Reply

  6. REDdog
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 16:39:38

    Pumpkin spiced footballs on Monday mornings at Miley’s suck harder than Calliou’s selfie at the iPhone shop…#or something

    Reply

  7. fangboner1
    Oct 07, 2014 @ 17:27:32

    Not sure what I liked more the post or the banter between you and TwinDaddy…. And yup I totally do most of these too… although I have yet to master the photo bomb

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2014 @ 09:13:48

      hahaha…yeah., I have done the photo bomb but it’s usually been by accident and I am doing something I don’t want anybody to see…like fixing my boobs or pulling unders out of my crack!!! -_-

      Reply

Leave a comment

LOUISE ALLAN

writer & author

Pete Wilgoren

Dadmissions of my life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness Are For All Sizes

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

Veggiewitch

Sharing my thoughts and perspective

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

I Won't Take It

Life After an Emotionally Abusive Relationship