Let’s Eat Pie…with a side of boob..

The other day, I was on the internet doing internet things, and reading blogs and checking out other pages and I came across something that struck a chord in me. It bothered me enough that I actually decided to comment on it. I would say that 94 % of the time I steer very clear from any type of topics that become controversial because I really do believe that no matter what you say… people do not change their minds anyway, so it’s wasted time and energy. There is nothing wrong with debating… but the truth is, people only change their ideas when they decide to do it. You will never be able to make someone see things your way… unless they were at a place in their own life where they were ready to see it or hear it. Otherwise… it will just turn into an argument. But, sometimes, you just can’t help yourself… Like now.

 
So, I was scrolling through a fellow bloggers page and you can check that out HERE! I came across this picture on her awesome Facebook page which you could check out HERE!..

 

This is the picture that had me shaking my damn head

jmarts pic

 

I am a firm believer that everyone has a right to their own opinion….so I decided to write about mine. In the comment section, this person and I went back and forth about this topic and more than anything I just wanted to understand how a woman could be so disgusted by her own body. She had no problem with a man walking shirtless on a beach because she said that a man’s flat chest is completely different than a woman’s chest that has boobs on it! …Uh, …well, I’m sorry but I am going to have to disagree. Nipples are Nipples. That’s it! And there are lots of dudes walking around the beach that don’t exactly have a “Flat” chest. Anyway, this bothered me so much because it is the human body. We are all born this way. But to be so mortified and disgusted by the sight of a woman’s boob because she is feeding her baby, and not a dudes nipple who is walking down the beach! I don’t get it!!

 

As human beings, we are literally the only creation on this planet that feels like we have to be ashamed of what we are and how we look. The animal world does not do this. You never see a lion hiding his junk and trying to cover it up… he doesn’t give a fuck. Why?.. because it’s what he is. Animals do not question their existence the way human beings do. We make up these rules and decide what is “right” and “wrong”. Have you ever been walking by two dogs fucking in the middle of the yard? They do not care that you are watching them, and they could not care less what you think about it. They just do what they were designed to do. There is no embarrassment to it, they do not try and hide it. But as human’s we choose to hide what we are.

 
If you are walking through a store and you see a mom feeding her baby, and this somehow makes you angry or bitter, or even have weird sexual feelings about it, then you are the one with the problem my friend. You are the one that needs to stop and evaluate why you feel that way.

 
I have daughters and more than anything I never want them to feel ashamed of what and who they are. Their bodies are going to grow into a woman, and I want them to feel proud of who they are, and love themselves no matter what. Never to feel ashamed like they have to hide away just because of what they were born with.

 

 
We all know that we live in a world where acceptance is not always a thing. If you do not fit into a certain idea of perfection, it is very difficult to get accepted. This starts in elementary school very early on. The thing is, we all have the ability to change this idea. Buddha said it best… Be the change you want to see in the world! I do believe the world changes all the time, and gets better. I believe that one day, you can be Gay, Fat, Skinny, a red head, a stripper, a breastfeeding mom, a person that decided to have no children, tattooed, pierced, or any number of things, and it will be okay. Mostly because it should be okay to be who you are and to not be ashamed of it.

 
The fact is… as a woman, when you have a baby, our breasts fill with milk to feed that baby. That is how the human body is designed to work, like all mammals. Yet we are suppose to ignore the design and be ashamed of it, and try to hide what our body naturally does on it’s own. This makes no sense to me. All because women’s bodies have been so sexualized that a hint of breast is seen as shameful? Women’s bodies were meant for more than just seduction. It sustains life, from inside the womb to inside a cradle.
My favorite saying of all time is this…. You do you, and I’ll do me! So simple yet really is just the answer to all things. If people would just let other people be, let them be who they are and do what they do…. and STOP! Just stop! What would there be to fight about?

 
I have thought about this before, I have the answer to all the problems of  life. The answer is… Eat Pie! Now think about this for a minute, if every person everywhere all at the same time, stopped what they were doing and sat down and ate some pie… what would the world be like in that moment? Every person everywhere is doing nothing more than eating pie. No matter who you are or what you are doing. Imagine the world in that moment. I suppose it would be peaceful. No one would be looking at anyone else telling them how to live or how to be. Everyone would be thinking, “Wow, this pie is sooooo good!” True world peace right there! So… let’s eat pie!

 

64d2a6afc99bf95b33c238b17e124aea

blogggggggg

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fearless Leader
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 12:58:13

    Why didn’t we think of this before?

    Boobs + Pie = World Peace.

    Beautiful, Vag. Just beautiful.

    BTW…isn’t this in the Constitution or something?

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Jul 09, 2014 @ 13:01:01

      hahahah Oh I have missed you Fearless Leader!!! YES…it should be in the constitution!! And Boobs + Pie not only equals World Peace, …but also lots and lots of smiley, happy folks walking around… 😉 Bliss my friend…true bliss…

      Reply

  2. humanity777
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 13:05:30

    Extremely well said. A world filled with hypocrisy. Bravo. John

    Reply

  3. singlegirlie
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 13:09:52

    Totally agree! Crazy. It’s a fucking breast, people. Every woman has them and most of us have seen one in our life, so no damn surprise. Maybe, just maybe, if we all calmed down about it a bit it wouldn’t be such a big deal. It’s only a big deal because some people choose to make it a big deal. But it isn’t. It’s just a boob.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Jul 09, 2014 @ 13:20:08

      I completely agree with you!! I am pretty sure that in some parts of the world woman walk around with their boobs hanging out and nobody cares at all. Mostly because they were never told it was disgusting or wrong. It’s a mentality that our culture has for some reason and it’s sad….because this is what we are. we can’t change it… Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

      Reply

  4. JMarts
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 14:06:33

    Yes! I feel this way 100% of the time!!! Some day we will get there.

    I believe that one day, you can be Gay, Fat, Skinny, a red head, a stripper, a breastfeeding mom, a person that decided to have no children, tattooed, pierced, or any number of things, and it will be okay. Mostly because it should be okay to be who you are and to not be ashamed of it.

    Reply

  5. meg68
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 18:16:46

    Awesome post. My niece is struggling with this issue right now, people looking disgusted at her for feeding her 6 week old in a cafe? WTF?
    I told her to tell those creeps to go eat in the bathroom, see how they like it?

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Jul 13, 2014 @ 11:54:37

      It is such BS!!! I like your idea, …maybe they should go eat in the bathroom and see how they like it!!! Plus what is the big deal….most people have seen a boob and if they are weirded out by the sight of one, .they need to evaluate why a part of the human body bothers them so much. Thanks for your comment. I appreciate it.

      Reply

  6. List of X
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 20:29:56

    I’m sorry, but I just don’t like pie, because this is the kind of food that is ashamed of the perfectly natural food inside and feels the need to cover it up.

    Reply

  7. Lisa
    Jul 10, 2014 @ 21:40:53

    I always felt bad for those poor little babies under those hot blankets. Please, let’s not make the babies nurse under the hot blankets!!! The next time someone gives a nursing mom a hard time about this, I think we should throw a fleece over their heads when they sit down at the food court. It’s only fair.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Jul 13, 2014 @ 11:51:20

      EXACTLY!!!…I like that idea…. I used to nurse in changing rooms because I HATED using public bathrooms to do it. Maybe one day mom’s won’t have to practically smother their babies, or sit in a nasty bathroom to try and feed them because people get so weird about a boob!! It’s a BOOB people!! Plus nobody seems to care when it’s on the cover of Vogue magazine!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

LOUISE ALLAN

Life from the attic

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

TD421

Why aren't you at your post?

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Weird Woman Lives Past 40

My bumpy, messy, fattening, slutty, beautiful, simple life. Step into my panties...err parlour.

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

