LET IT GO!~

If you are a parent, then I would guess that you have heard the song “Let it go” from Frozen at least 5 million and 3 times by now. I know I have…..wait a minute….make that 5 million and 4 times now.  -_-  I know that many of you are so sick of that song you can’t even stand another second of it. I actually really like the song and I haven’t become completely pukey about it yet! …but I can feel the time of pukesville drawing near. When I first heard the song I was like, yeah…let it go! Let your inner music shine and all that really great, inspirational stuff. Now though…I have heard it so many times that I can’t help but think of that song in the most random of times and for the most random of things. If you really stop and think about it, you can use that song for so many different situations. I have compiled some situations in which that song works perfectly for. Sometimes it helps in life to just make the shit that is happening into a song. So here ya go, Situations that “Let it Go” can apply to:

 

You are sitting in your car in the middle of traffic and all of a sudden those tacos you had for lunch decide they are ready for an exit. The problem is….you are sitting in the middle of traffic and it doesn’t look as if it is letting up anytime soon! So you try and talk yourself out of it. That doesn’t work. Then you try and do the shake your butt back and forth dance hoping it keeps you from having to sing the “I shit my pants song!”  Doesn’t work! So you start praying….even if you are not religious at all…you have instantly become spiritual because you are now praying to anybody that will listen from up above. You squeeze with everything you got, and once you finally make it to the toilet at this moment you can sing “Let it Go” with all your might and really mean it! Side note – Why is it that when you have to go to the bathroom so damn bad, and you are racing for the toilet, every step you get closer to the toilet makes you have to go even worse?

poopppppp

MATRIX MORPHEUS TRAFFIC

 

Another variation of the bathroom situation where you can use that song is when you are in a public restroom, and you need to go, but there is a person in the stall next to you. I bet they are in the same predicament and also want to let it go. So you kind of are at a stale mate at this point because both of you are waiting for the other one to finish up and leave so you can “let it go!” …Just sing…..sing loud enough so that when you actually let it go,…all they hear is singing. They will appreciate it as well, …especially if they are stuck waiting for you to leave. Maybe they will start singing with you. Side note- Dudes don’t really get this either. They don’t seem to have that thing about noises coming from the bathroom stalls….actually I think they enjoy those noises…

 

9f19e3bcff757d60711bb9c98b85428a

 

It’s been a long day! You finally made it home and all you want to do is relax! At this point…it’s time to take off your bra and set the girls free! As you are taking off your bra, it is a great time to sing “Let it go!” It makes the whole experience so much more gratifying! Dudes don’t get this one either!

funny-awkward-moment-when-you-take-your-bra-off-and-a-potato-chip-falls-out

1348882621949_4132097

 

 

When you are in a public place and you drop your food! Trust me on this….you need to sing the song “Let it go” and then actually just “let it go!” I know sometimes it’s hard to do that….especially if you dropped something really good, but at this point…just let it go!

medical-five_second_rule-heart-heart_transplant-butter_fingers-surgeons-dcln82l

 

When you step on the scale after a weekend of binge eating! Look up and start singing “Let it go!”

 

bmi-body-weight

 

You go to the same coffee place everyday. And every day you order the same thing. Yet, every day they get your order wrong! EVERY DAY!! Walk up to the counter and look the girl directly in the face. Serenade her….Sing as loud as your voice can go!..” Let it go….let it go, can’t hold it back anymore….Let it go, let it go…turn away and slam the door..” and then walk out!

coffee-bitch-dont-play (1)

 

You walk by the sink and the dishes are billowing out just staring at you and making you feel like you are bad at cleaning the house! Give the dishes your middle finger and start singing… “Let it go!”

IjmiDmFMADhBHpk

 

The same applies to the laundry in the washing machine that you have to keep washing because you forget about it and it now smells like death! Or the laundry in the dryer that you keep restarting because you don’t want to fold it! Just sing my friends… sing…”Let it go!”

funny_pictures_history_coffee_stains_vs_skidmarks

You’re in the store and you see something you really, really want. You pull out your wallet and realize that your wallet contains a receipt from Walmart for a bra and Ben and Jerry’s that you bought last week, and some lint! Well, that’s not going to work is it. So as you walk away sing as loud as you possible can..”Let it go”….people will stare….but let them! …just keep singing, just keep singing,..just keep singing singing singing what do we do..we sing, sing , sing….And even though you might have considered for a very brief moment of pocketing it..NO..you can NOT do that!

 

Next time you are in a fight with someone, it doesn’t even matter who it is, start singing at them. As they are trying to “make their point” to you….start singing slowly. They might say..”what?? what are you doing?” …that’s when you let it out! Go all Mariah Carey on the mofo and LET IT GO!!! Keep singing until they just walk away…YOU WIN!!

MjAxMi01ZTA1MmY5N2Y0MjFlNTZm_50d3f6c646458

704658779d6fe252e0b5d1570bb957d9

It’s 2:00 in the morning, and your are woken up by the feel of something wet and warm running down your body. You wonder for a minute if you are dreaming. Then you wonder if you actually just pissed yourself! The reality of it is that your 2 year old who is “mostly” potty trained…except at night of course….took off their pull up because THEY ALWAYS DO THAT…and then climbed into bed with you and pissed on you! Why??…who the fuck knows why!! All I know is that it’s 2 in the damn morning and I have piss on me. I have a decision to make here. Do I get up and change the sheets and change all the clothes and do all the stuff, or do I just Let it go! Yep…you guessed it right…I’m sleeping in the piss and singing myself back to sleep…”Let it GO”…I’m fucking tired..

 

 

A video my friends:..

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fangboner1
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 11:36:19

    This this is why I love you…let it alllll go

    Reply

  2. Anani-Moscato
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 11:44:29

    I’m sittin’ in a Dunkin’ Donuts and cracking up. Thank You!

    Reply

  3. Twindaddy
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 11:48:04

    My favorite is when you’ve had this fart building up forever but you can’t let it go because people are around and that would be insanely gauche, but then you finally get to a place where you’re alone and you can let the fucker out with a vengeance. That.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Apr 15, 2014 @ 20:29:26

      I can see how that is a thing….but be careful when you are letting it go with a vengeance. Too much vengeance can end with a “shitty” situation….literally…;)

      Reply

  4. List of X
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 23:17:29

    Wait, what? You actually wait for the woman in another stall to finish so you can start letting go? And that’s actually a thing?

    Dudes probably don’t get it, because in a crowded public restroom dudes barely wait for the guy in the stall to finish – that’s while they wait for their turn outside the stall. They’ll cough, sigh, and occasionally gently probe the stall door and/or knock on it. And all that noise from outside masks any noises coming from inside, so that’s the real reason we don’t worry about the bathroom noises we make.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Apr 17, 2014 @ 09:07:07

      hahahahaha….I figured it was something like that!! Us girls just prefer to make music with our voices rather than our assess!….Although I know a few girls that can make some serious tunes with their assess. 😉

      Reply

  5. Lisa
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 18:10:04

    LOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is hilarious!!! I’ve missed you!!!!!!

    Reply

  6. Lisa
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 20:16:30

    Okay, I’m back now that I’ve gotten all of those little people into their beds!!!!OMGoodness Vagina, I have MISSED you!!!! I forgot how great it is to laugh so hard that my forehead hits the keypad and screws up the computer!!! This was hilarious. Why have I been away so long? I blame these little people and the one large person who inhabit this house with me!!! I am going back and reading all the posts I’ve missed because I need to let myself have my time to do SOMETHING I want to do!!!! So here’s a little tid-bit from my life: One of my darlings was in the bathroom a while ago and I hear some singing that went a little something like this: “LET IT GOOOOO, LET IT GOOOO… Let all your pee explooooooode! LET IT GOOOOO, LET IT GOOOO, into the toilet booooowl!!!!” So I guess I don’t need to tell you that I can no longer think of that song without THOSE lyrics anymore!!! It’s become a new family classic 🙂 Thank you Vagina for making me (and the hubs reading over my shoulder here) laugh so hard I cried!!! I just love you!!!! 🙂

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Apr 22, 2014 @ 10:33:19

      Oh Lisa….Your little one is HILARIOUS!!! That is the BEST song EVER!!!! I’m totally going to sing that version now! I have missed you sooooooo much. I miss your awesome comments. I know how crazy life gets and those little Vagina people resemble succubus’s. 😉 I haven’t been able to make a video in so long because of those little people! -_- I am soooo happy that you have officially started “following” this blog! ❤ ❤ ❤ So you get hearts today! AND hearts EVERYDAY!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Reply

  7. Lisa
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 20:20:09

    Um, maybe I’d be able to stay Vagina-current if I just subscribed to this blog already? I’ve never done that before! I’m such a dork! Okay, here it goes! This is the first and only blog I’ve ever subscribed to! xoxoxo

    Reply

    • Lisa
      Apr 22, 2014 @ 10:37:01

      Thanks Vagina! I just finally figured that if Vagina didn’t come right up in my face (ummmm… ya, well, you know what I mean…) in my e-mail I was going to miss out on all the awesome posts, so I took the leap!!! Only for you!!! xoxoxo Love you!!!

      Reply

      • Vagina
        Apr 22, 2014 @ 10:39:20

        ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ..You get more Hearts!! ❤ ❤ ❤ And Vagina in the face can be a good thing sometimes…but sometimes not so much….;) You know what I mean…..;)

Leave a Reply

LOUISE ALLAN

Life from the attic

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

TD421

Why aren't you at your post?

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Weird Woman Lives Past 40

My bumpy, messy, fattening, slutty, beautiful, simple life. Step into my panties...err parlour.

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

