Mean People Suck…. ass mostly..

Mean people suck!! It’s true…. they suck ass mostly! Here’s the thing. Everyone has the ability to be mean somtimes. We all probably have that one time… or maybe two times where you were mean to someone and you didn’t actually intend for it to come across that way but it just happened. Or maybe you did… but you felt bad about it later. I have had times that I was just flat out rude to someone because I had other stuff going on , and they just happened to be the one that ended up getting the brunt of my emotions. Not intentionally… it just happens sometimes.

b19b42e8389b655f0a427639064b0307

But then you have this whole other group of people that go out of their way to be mean. It’s almost like they get a thrill from actually being shitty to people.

abba062347a649a3eab2b87503f7cc55

 
I want to respond to something here. I put up a video of my 13 yr. old being silly for a video vine. It was just a silly video that wasn’t even a minute long. I could not believe some of the mean shit that people said. It actually blew me away.

 

 
I always hear people say, “you put yourself out there, you have to expect it.” I not only disagree with that statement, I think it is bullshit. When people put themselves out there, why should they have to expect cruelness? WHY?? An actor becomes an actor to entertain folks. Maybe it also is the way that person let’s out their creativity. Everyone does that in a different way. So why do the people that choose to use their creativity to entertain others have to also accept the fact that people will be cruel?

 

Where does being a decent human being end? Why is it okay to be decent when you are standing in front of your mother, or your child, or your friends…. but then get on the internet and spew the worst, most awful things about someone you don’t know?

 
It has become a thing to accept the fact that the internet is full of trolls and mean ass people. I find that sad! It’s sad that it just has to be accepted. That there can’t be an idea that it could be different. That people do not need to be so cruel. That humanity matters!

b358c098a3f649d16ce86b92c99c762e

 
I have to say…. I follow many mom blogs and when you start to read the comments on some of these things it can really make you lose faith in humanity completely. It’s funny because if a mom gets on and calls her kid an asshole and says her kid is annoying her… then people come around and do the whole “You are a bad mom. You don’t deserve your kid” bullshit. But then I have seen a mom post something about her kid throwing a tantrum, and you get this “Beat that kid… they deserve to be beaten and thrown in a room.”

MjAxMi1iOTI5YzQ2NjFhMDIwNjA1

 
I just don’t get it!! The point is as mom’s we could totally help each other out by being real. Which is why many moms have started blogs. It’s to do that very thing and let other moms know they are not alone, and that bad days happen and you will get through it and be okay.

 

 
So why do assholes have to come along and ruin it for everyone!!! All I can say is assholes, GO AWAY!!! Stop being so friggin mean because you feel so bad about yourself that you need to bring everyone else down with you. I DO NOT believe because someone posts a silly video of their kid on the internet that they should HAVE to deal with shitty people saying rude things. I think shitty people should just go away… and the internet should ban Fuckers from being on it!

1233429_411829318918287_583403210_n

 
Think about this….if everyone just stopped putting themselves out there because of assholes, the world would be a much sadder place. There is a lot of negative crap going on around the world. I am thankful for the folks that choose to keep going in hopes to make someone laugh or brighten another person’s day. That is the reason for it! It’s called being nice! What a concept!!

 

So check this out! This is the Video Vine of my girl. I want to point out the obvious for the people that do not seem to get the obvious. IT WAS A JOKE!! Just a silly, joke.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=301621869984973&l=8128721502322024222

you-thought-i-was-asleep-didnt-you

Jon-Lovitz-ACTING_t250

Here ya go….for all you internet ASSHOLES!!!  For you…

But I want to Thank all of you AWESOME, amazing folks that told those internet creepos where to stick it!! YOU guys are the friggin BEST!!!! ❤ ❤

;)~  ;)~    POOP!

 

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sofia Leo
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 12:23:38

    I thought the video was adorable and showed your daughter has a lot of self confidence to imitate Mom on the internet 🙂

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 25, 2014 @ 12:27:24

      Thank you!! ❤ ❤ She does take after my dorkiness! I still can't understand why some folks take the time to say such mean things. If they don't like it…why not just keep moving and find something they do like. Why take the time to be mean ya know.

      Reply

  2. mishmawshandotherthings
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 12:35:18

    As someone who writes blogs, writes recipes for my own blog and does you tube videos, I agree with everything you said. I do not stand down to them even if I have known them my whole life. The expectation of us just having to ‘deal’ with it is bullshit! If anything they should have some common decency and respect. Not everyone can write just as not everyone can act or paint. Just because my way of being creative is different doesn’t mean its less worthy than someone who is a tattoo artist. Its a lot easier for people to be douche nozzles sitting in front of their computer screens than in person. Fuck the Asshats of the world!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 25, 2014 @ 12:38:11

      hahahaha YES!!! I agree completely with you! and my new favorite word ever is douche nozzle!! I LOVE you, and thank you so much for your support. It means a lot. It is sad that because we choose to create in this way, we also have to deal with such hate.

      Reply

  3. List of X
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 12:37:31

    One of my favorite things to do on internet is trolling the trolls. Is that a bad thing? 🙂
    I’ll have to come back to watch the video, though, I’s not working from my phone.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 25, 2014 @ 12:41:50

      NO!!! That is NOT a bad thing. Someone needs to give it right back to them. I still can’t understand why some people think it is okay to be cruel over a computer screen. It’s still a human being you fucking assturd!! 😉 I know….that didn’t sound right! but it feels so damn right….

      Reply

      • List of X
        Feb 26, 2014 @ 00:39:52

        (watched it now) You know, I bet these people react exactly the same way when their internet is not working…:)

      • Vagina
        Feb 26, 2014 @ 09:35:46

        I bet you are right!!!! I actually act that way when my internet isn’t working. 😉 The funny part about it is that you would think the first clue that it was a joke and not real would have to be the fact that why would the internet go down at the exact moment I grabbed my camera and video taped my kid?? I guess I am even more awesome than I originally realized because that’s pretty good. I had some idiot talking about my parenting. First thing…it was a joke…but secondly, the page I posted this on has a big picture of a Vagina with ponytails and bows. Where does any of that give a person an idea that my page has something to do with parenting tips??! They are in the WRONG place if they want parenting advice. I would have thought the Vagina gave that away….;) CRAZY Mofo’s…

      • List of X
        Feb 26, 2014 @ 23:42:59

        Well, vagina is kind of a crucial requirement for being a parent, so I understand their confusion 🙂

  4. Kiffin
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 13:30:56

    You are hilarious and I love your point of view on pretty much everything!

    Reply

  5. Fearless Leader
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 13:38:58

    Internet Trolls: The Taint Stains On the Underwear of Life.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 25, 2014 @ 13:43:12

      hahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhahahahahah….”cough”….”cough”…hahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahaha…..Yep!

      Reply

  6. El Guapo
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 13:54:31

    I’m sorry I missed it.
    So much fun to watch them scatter like roaches when the lights come on.

    Keep doing your thing. The fun people easily outnumber the asshats.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 25, 2014 @ 14:30:28

      Thank you El Guapo!! I would have liked for you to be there. I bet you could have told those assholes a thing or two. You have a wonderful way with words. 😉 And I believe you are right….the fun people definitely outnumber the fuckhole twat watches!!!

      Reply

  7. Wendy
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 14:53:16

    Well said Vagina! Keep up your good work. I look out for your blogs and enjoy every single one of them! And I even know when you are joking! Lmao. 😉

    Reply

  8. PANCAKES!
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 15:43:01

    Do Not Feed The Trolls.

    First off. Your page, your posts, your rules. A troll comes around & its going to happen nothing you can do about it you do not feed them. Feeding them makes them stay, waiting for a response and each time you respond when your upset your making this troll grow. The next thing you know all your twinkies will be gone in your house!!!

    Simple fix. Banned, Block, Delete. Your page, your in control. Do not allow the trolls to take your twinkies!

    Reply

  9. Twindaddy
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 16:39:16

    These people have no lives (or shitty lives) and it makes them feel better to drag others down to their level. Misery loves company, you know.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 25, 2014 @ 20:36:19

      Yes…I do believe you have that right Twindaddy! Some people are just miserable and the only way they can deal with it is to try and bring others down with them!! well…fuck them I say!!! I mean…not literally fuck them…but….well…..you know what I mean! 😉 😉

      Reply

  10. Lisa Eggers
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 18:25:55

    Vagina, who are these people who are giving you a hard time??? Tell who they are and I’ll send the missionaries to knock on their doors at 5:30 in the morning 😉 You are adorable and loveable and I do not tolerate anything but love for Vagina!!!! It’s especially nasty when they say shitty things about your kids. That is just out of bounds. I agree that you are not fair game to be treated horribly just because you put yourself out there. People, if you are alive, you are “out there”!!!! We’re all “out there” so unless you want to live in a cave in France like those two women who are afraid of internet radiation or some such thing that I saw one time on the National Geographic channel (okay, that was random Lisa, but whatevs…) , then you are “out there” with me, Vagina, and all the world!!!! Hoods up, people. HOODS. UP.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 25, 2014 @ 20:40:49

      Oh my gosh Lisa….that is the most brilliant thing I have ever heard!! You are so right. being alive is being “out there.” I am so sick of people saying to me that I need to just accept cruel nasty comments because I am out there. We all are. Everything we do on a daily basis is putting ourselves out there. i wish I could add that to this post. It’s like a light bulb moment!! You are my Favorite do you know that!!!!! I ❤ You!! HOODS UP MOTHERFUCKERS!!! 😉 Did I go to far??…

      Reply

  11. REDdog
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 18:32:29

    Holy snappin’ duck shit, Vag! WseriouslyTF?? I don’t have any other social media exposure other than WordPress (I know, I’m SO 20th century), I knew this stuff happened but it’s hard to believe that you can have people out there smart enough to figure out how log on to their FB account and yet not smart enough to figure out what’s happening on there when they do. How do you not spend your waking hours tracking these fuckheads down and flogging seven shades of shit out of them?? I like List of Xs idea though. Fuck them, I love your shit…and now I love your daughters shit as well, you’re both freakin’ awesome!!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 25, 2014 @ 20:44:43

      hahaha I Love when you comment REDdog!!! Holy snappin duck shit!!! LOVE IT!!!! These people are clueless. I really do think some people just thrive on other’s misery. They get a thrill to see other people hurting. It’s sad really. Facebook tends to be a lot like Walmart! Full of buttcracks and B.O.! 😉 😉

      Reply

  12. Lisa
    Feb 28, 2014 @ 12:02:24

    Vagina, did you see the enormous love letter I wrote to you on your last post? I want to make sure you see it: pretty soon my comments are going to be longer than the posts!!!! LOL 🙂

    Reply

  13. Joy in Comfytown
    Mar 01, 2014 @ 08:52:14

    I’m sorry people suck, I wish I had any wise words about that. I find being mean back is most satisfying. It helps to really get to know them, find their weakness and really make them feel bad about that. Maybe they’re mean because their ex took their kids away, let them know THAT is why they’re mean, not anything you did or said. Eff em. You don’t have time to explain to every person and chances are they’re so screwed up it would take a team of professionals to fix em.

    Reply

  14. notalis1970
    Aug 17, 2014 @ 17:14:10

    Love this…all of it. I’m at the “losing faith in humanity” phase…actually, I feel like an a-hole for ever having faith. Humans are crap. The ones that aren’t stay away from the ‘net. I’m obviously a bored, crappy human.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Aug 18, 2014 @ 13:40:09

      I know exactly how you feel! I am at the same place. And I think you are right….the “good” ones aren’t hanging around the internet leaving asshole comments on things. I don’t think you are a crappy human…you left a very real thoughtful comment! I just wish there were more like you! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

LOUISE ALLAN

writer & author

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

TD421

Why aren't you at your post?

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Crafter-Mama!

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Weird Woman Lives Past 40

My bumpy, messy, fattening, slutty, beautiful, simple life. Step into my panties...err parlour.

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

