A Year of Vagina…and a Big Thank You…

vagina

Well folks…it’s been a year! A year of Vagina!!! Last year around this time, I decided to start blogging. I have always loved writing….so with some encouragement from some of my people…and the fact that all my kids are in school now which gives me a little more time to pursue this…I decided to do it. And now here I am!!

 
When I look back through the year….I have met some AMAZING people with this gig. I have the BEST folks that come and read my crazy, they always comment, and stick around to see what’s coming next. I have absolute appreciation for all of you! Thank you for always supporting and commenting and coming back for more!! I will gladly share my crazy with you! You guys are the BEST!

 
I posted this on my personal facebook page the other day with this story and it would not let me post it on my blog page. So I was like fuck you facebook, then I will put it in a blog post…because fuck you…that’s why!!!!

 

Here is my Super Cool Facebook Story for you!!~

Some of the pics are fuzzy…

Pay attention to me…

DSCN0535

Pay Attention to me…NOW…

DSCN0536

Pay Attention to me NOW OR I WILL KILL YOU…

DSCN0541

Hey look…I’m in your arm hole!!….um….that didn’t sound right..

DSCN0538

FINE!!!!…I’ll just go take a picture of my boobs then…

DSCN0543

SELFIE in the bathroom time!!!…duckface….

DSCN0548

The 13 yr. old thinking she owns all the pop corn!!..

DSCN0503

EEEK!!…she can have the damn pop corn….she looks possessed..

DSCN0502

My mom’s on a diet!! or at least that’s what she said…

DSCN0504

Creeper cupcakes!!! I did it…I actually did it!….okay….my daughter made the faces, but I pulled up the picture on Google images so don’t even!!

DSCN0507

If only Buster could find a lady friend that understands him…

big butts

So that’s the end of my Facebook story! I hope you liked it!

Now because this is my year anniversary of starting this blog…I wanted to share with all of you some of my MOST Favorite blogs and pages on the internet. These are the blogs I read, and pages I visit often. These people are the friggin bomb diggity of the inter webs!

Renegade Mothering  –  Amazing, beautiful, and one of the reasons I started my blog!  Go to her…you will NOT be disappointed.

Dumbass News – This guy will keep you laughing all day. He is hilarious, and a one of a kind Fearless Leader. He is just a really great guy!

Comfytown Chronicles – Make sure to be wearing a diaper because YOU WILL piss yourself. Then you will feel weird about it,…but just keep reading….she will make you feel all better in no time! Plus….she is just AWESOME!!

List of X – One of the first people to actually read and comment on my crazy, and he still comes back for more. His lists are the BEST top ten lists around. David Letterman has NOTHING on this guy. plus….he’s just pretty damn cool…

Cancer: My journey back to Health-Kicking and Screaming the Whole damn way – I love this lady!! She has been writing an awesome novel, and you need to visit her just to see the pictures of the SnackStadium she built!! AMAZING!

Bill McMorrow – This guy….this guy right here!! He never reads my shit but he is pretty damn funny and makes me laugh every day! My favorite thing about Bill….you can say anything to him and he won’t cry like a little bitch. 🙂 It’s nice! So I am going to have to physically go and put this on his page so he can see it….because I WILL NOT BE IGNORED BILL!!! go read him…he’s funny

Chronically Sick and sometimes manic Mother – Another amazing Momma here! Very real, and open about the struggles of being a Mom and having to deal with Fibro arthritis and anxiety.  And she’s funny too…

Dribbles and Grits – Just trust me…she is hilarious and will keep you laughing all day!

I have so many more I want to share with you! Some of my favorite blogs and folks that come around and visit:

REDdog  – ❤       More than Cheese and Beer – ❤    I won’t take it – ❤     A pleasant house – ❤

El Guapo – I just came across this blog not too long ago and am loving it!..Genius I say..

LisaEggs – I Love Lisa!! She has become a great friend to me. I have a hell of a time getting to her blog and I can’t figure out why, but I love her to pieces!! <3…LISA, I can’t find a link for your blog…HELP ME…

 

THANK YOU to the most AMAZING people that come around and leave the BEST comments!! You guys friggin ROCK!!!!

Lisa – <3, Susan Fatcheric Paetow – ❤ , Joy Christi – <3, Maureen Martini- <3, Lisa Strandt-Murray – <3, Sofia Leo – <3, Heather Myers – <3, Stacey Starlin Glenn- <3, Samantha Stainsby – <3, Jessica Cooper – <3, Katie Bates – <3, Laura Lynn – <3, Ruth Cassidy-<3, Jen OConnell – <3, Shelby Casebolt – <3, Paula Walker – <3, JoAnn DeAngelo – <3, Christina Begnal – <3, Jennifer Michelle – <3, Destiny Stark – <3, Katie Dehesa- <3,  Megan Peterson Allen – <3, Audra Rhodes – <3, Amber Rhodes – <3,  Erika C. Smith – <3, Shelley-An Spargur – <3, Stephanie Archuleta-Jones – <3, EM Contreras – <3, Cindy Davis – <3, Erin Messer – <3, Samantha Becker – ❤ I know there is so many more of you , and I appreciate ALL of you!! If I didn’t get your name here….tell me to fuck off in the comments and I will make a new post just for you!! 🙂

 

I also have a shit ton of Facebook pages that I love: Mommy Madness, Dumbass News, Comfytown Chronicles, You Can’t Offend the Offensive, Chronically Sick and Sometimes Manic Mother, More than Cheese and Beer, Renegade Mothering, and there is so many more but this post is never going to get done if I keep going!

 

This is my BIG VAGINA Thank You to all you lovely people!~( not that my vagina is big) … If I missed anyone,..I am truly sorry. I’m not kidding when I say my brain doesn’t work as good as it used too. I can’t even remember my kids names most of the time. The question I fear most is…”What is their Birth date?” I hate when I get asked that because if I can’t even remember their names how am I going to remember their birth date!! Anyway…Thank you to all you awesome folks!! I LOVE YOU!! ❤

And I made a Video…

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bill McMorrow
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 10:54:09

    Hahahahahappy anniversary! Don’t feel bad, I haven’t been reading much of anything lately. But I’ve been meaning to get back to it. I haven’t really written in a few months either, but I’m getting back to that too. Thanks for the shout out!!
    PS – I do all my crying alone in the dark like a man.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 17:17:27

      I understand Bill. We are living in tough times!!!! I also figured you cried in the dark….I do too….but usually when I am crying I am in my closet with some Vodka and chocolate, and usually I’m not crying! but yeah….

      Reply

  2. The Cheesy One
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 10:54:56

    AWWWW……you love me, Vagina! Thank you so much!

    Reply

  3. samantha
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 11:01:16

    awwwwww happy anniversary, wow I feel honored for the mention! my 15 min of fame I am a proud vagina lover lol!

    Reply

  4. Joy in Comfytown
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 11:51:01

    Congratulations on one year! Woo hoo ! Those are great blog and pages, I will check out the couple I don’t follow and pin and tweet this! I’m so happy we found each other after being separated at birth! You always make me laugh, that is priceless. Which is good cuz I’m a broke-ass bitch.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 17:21:43

      Oh honey…I’m a broke ass bitch too!!! after they separated us….I thought one of us was suppose to make the bank so when we found each other we would be RICH!!!! WTH!! I guess this isn’t Cinderella! Damn….but I LOVE YOU anyway! And we always have cheap booze….

      Reply

  5. List of X
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 11:52:38

    Thank you! And happy bloggy birthday! Wishing you many more years of craziness!
    P.s. there has to be an app to help you remember kids’ birthdays…

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 17:26:27

      Thank you List! There could be an app for remembering birthday’s but then i would have to find it, then do that whole downloading crap and by the time that happened i would probably forget what the app was even for, and then I would be like…what is this??…and it would start a whole thing. Funny story…I can’t even remember the day I got married. The husband never gets in trouble for forgetting our anniversary because it’s usually me that forgets. I know the month it was in…just not exactly certain the day and year. I have to go searching every year because I forget. I’m bad with dates…and numbers….and names…..and faces……and most things….

      Reply

  6. El Guapo
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 12:02:22

    Happy blogaversary!
    (and thanks, that’s some great company you have me in up there.)

    May you continue saying vagina and other delightfully inappropriate things for years to come!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 17:29:26

      Aww thanks El Guapo! I think you are pretty awesome!! I am certain many more inappropriate things will happen around here. I have to let it out somewhere. In real life people just walk away. They just don’t understand me ya know!…Oh well…..there is always the blogosphere to throw around my crazy! And like List said….I bet there is an app somewhere for this….

      Reply

  7. Fearless Leader
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 12:34:37

    Who knew that in the span of one short year that you’d go from Just Another Vagina to The Official Vagina of Dumbass News???

    Congrats, Vag! You are one of my Favorite People.

    I agree with El Guapo, thanks for including me in such esteemed company! And by “esteemed company” I of course mean “Stoopid Fucks” & “Dumbases”. 😀

    Reply

    • Fearless Leader
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 12:35:28

      ***Dumbasses

      Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 17:47:04

      Fearless Leader…you are one of my favorite people also!! ❤ And I am honored to be the Official Vagina of the Dumbass News! I hope another Vagina isn't going to come along and try and take my title….I might have to go all CRAZY up in here!!!!…Back off bitches…..That title is MINE!!!

      Reply

  8. fangboner1
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 13:53:18

    My life is now complete…. Vagina mentioned me in her blog… Fan girl swoon.

    I can’t believe its been a year…only a year… seems you have been cracking me up a lot longer than than that.

    And I may have new pages/blogs to stalk

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 20, 2014 @ 10:21:50

      Aww thanks!! I ❤ you too!!! I'm glad I can actually make you laugh. There's a few folks that just don't seem to get me ya know….;)

      Reply

  9. Paula walker
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 13:58:59

    U r my main reason for logging on to FB. I am so proud of u. I love u so very much sis. Happy anniversary babe

    Reply

  10. ksbeth
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 16:00:13

    congrats and happy blogoversary. i have enjoyed reading it so much. keep it up vag –

    Reply

  11. REDdog
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 17:27:13

    You are too kind to include me in your list of awesome people, but really, how come everyone on the entire net doesn’t follow you? Love your shit, Vag, looking forward to another great year of Vagina rants.

    Reply

    • Laura Thompson
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 19:35:10

      Me too, REDdog. I wish there was also an Academy Awards for blog videos because Vagina dear, you are AMAZING at making them. You’ve inspired me to try and make my own. Once I figure out how to, like, do it. Plus, REDdog, your blog is fantastic. You have the best commenters.

      Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 20, 2014 @ 10:24:46

      REDdog….you make me blush!!! Thank you for the compliment. I am just so glad that you are here, and I have the best folks that come and visit. We all have a great time. Thanks for always coming back my friend.

      Reply

  12. Laura Thompson
    Feb 19, 2014 @ 19:48:18

    Yay! Kicking and Screaming mentioned! You’re one of my FAVORITE blogs and I love leaving you harshly long replies and comments and ridiculously long run on sentences. It’s a thing I only do for you, lovey. But tonight Ijust have to say, Hurray! One year anniversary! So intense! …well, okay. Not intense. How about Yay! you did something for a whole year…that’s sounds bitchy. How about Yay! a whole year of being funny, smart, talented and entertaining! YES! I said something nice without having it all refer back to me. Wait…did I just refer back to me? shit….you know how much I love you and look forward to your comments. I had to stop posting my novel because I was getting all tangled up. It’s almost done now which is why I haven’t been commenting lately. {{whimper}} Trying to finish it, watch Olympic curling, snowboard cross country luge biathlon skiing on ice skates with a gun and other sports that allow me to yell at the TV and drink. Steadily. So congratulations Vagina love. Can’t wait for the next year!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 20, 2014 @ 10:32:58

      Laura…this would never be the same with out you!! I LOVE YOU to pieces!!! I LOVE your “ridiculously long run on sentences”…they go perfect with my ridiculously long run on BITCHY blog posts. We are a match made in…..well…….maybe not heaven….but somewhere anyway! 😉 Heaven would NOT approve I am sure!! That’s okay…..as I always say….fuck em anyway. Hm….it could be my catholic school upbringing but putting heaven, and fuck in the same sentence made me feel weird. Oh well….that ship has sailed a LONG time ago. 😉 I LOVE when you come and visit and hang out. YOU bring the party sista!!! The party HAS NOT started until Laura has arrived!!!!… I ❤ you!!

      Reply

  13. Elphie Wellerstein
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 17:21:47

    I just joined the blogging community and really enjoy reading yours! I love reading about outspoken women and hope that I can see some of the same success that you have had! I’m starting a blog about sexual pain and anxiety and would love your feedback.

    Reply

  14. Elphie Wellerstein
    Feb 22, 2014 @ 17:22:53

    Plus I admire you putting yourself and your life out there…I don’t quite have the confidence to step out of anonymity!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 24, 2014 @ 16:55:48

      I appreciate that. I haven’t actually put myself completely out there yet. What I am noticing is that the bigger the blog gets…the more hate that shows up. I am struggling a little bit with it, but that is probably the one thing that keeps me from completely putting myself out there. I do believe though that us bloggers can stick together and keep fighting against the hate. Thanks so much for your comment.

      Reply

  15. Lisa
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 23:06:47

    Oh Vagina, I just love you so much!!! I need to spend more time with my vagina!!!! (yes, I did just say that, and I mean it!!!!). I know I have been neglecting you! It’s only b/c I’ve been freaking neglecting everything except my demanding children lately and have had no time to even sit down and read a post!!! It’s crazy up in here, Vagina! My husband has been working non-stop and everything is on me lately and I just feel like I’m going to scrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaammmmmmmmm!!! My husband came home from work late, ate and immediately went to bed. I then put all these kids to bed. THEN I had to make the dreaded night time trip to Walmart, got home at 11:00 PM, put every flippin thing away myself, and now it’s 1 A.M. over here, and I just said, enough is enough! Sleep can wait, I need to go see my friend Vagina! And look what I get! The sweetest Vagina that ever was 🙂 No one but you would do a whole thank-you shout-out post. You are such a sweet person and I love you!!!! You may have the only completely non-narcissistic blog on the internet, seriously! You are just so freaking funny. I used to die reading your comments over on RM. I used to say “I go for the posts, and stay for the comments from that chick Heather”. Imagine my delight at finding out that “Heather” was really “Vagina” and she had her very own kick-ass blog, AND she does the running man!!!!!!!!!!!! Heather, you are my friend for LIFE! Please know that even when I dork out and miss a few posts that I truly love you and I will be back as soon as these people over here decide to let me come up for a little air! I love that I’ve made this connection with you. I really, really do consider you one of my dear, dear friends xoxoxo NEVER STOP WRITING, and never let anyone get you down! You have turned my day around more times than I can count. So truly I should be thanking YOU! HUGS HUGS HUGS HUGS!!!!!!!!!! You rock, Vagina! VAGINA FOREVER, HOODS UP FOR VAGINA!!!! xoxoxoxoxo 🙂

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 28, 2014 @ 12:34:27

      Oh Lisa…How did I miss this!!! I Love you so much! And I more than understand how crazy life gets. Plus how demanding our people can be. My people have been home because of blizzarding snow and cold and I haven’t been able to even go pee! When they are home NOTHING gets done! It sucks even more when the husband is gone because even though he has NO idea how to actually get his dirty socks IN the laundry basket…..at least when he is here..I can go pee by myself!! Your comments make my whole day….they make my whole week!! YOU are the reason I even keep going. I have thought to myself, well….I just am not thick skinned enough for this. As the blog grows in numbers…so does the hate. It”s sad really. But I appreciate you so much and I LOVE reading your comments. They are my favorite! I also know that you have to feed your kiddos, and do laundry and all that other fun crap that comes with being the Mom! So I appreciate when you are able to make it over here! And please know I understand when you can’t. . Thank you so much. You are my FOREVER friend!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Reply

  16. Lisa Eggers
    Feb 25, 2014 @ 18:31:22

    P.S. Vagina, is that Mr. Vagina in those pictures with you? He’s mad cute, Vagina!!!! You two are super cute together! And I know you’re doing a mock-selfie, but damn, Vagina, you look totally gorgeous in those pictures!!!! And I love the pic of your hot mom! What a good looking bunch you all are 🙂

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Feb 28, 2014 @ 12:44:54

      Seriously….you make me feel so damn great!!! Thank you for your sweet words. That actually is Mr. Vagina…;) and BTW, that is his NEW name permanently! The pictures are really fuzzy and he totally needs a haircut, and he had what I call his “old man” glasses on which he only uses when he is looking at the computer so I took those pics, and told him I am posting them for everyone to see. He kept saying that he looks horrible in those pictures. And of course I posted them anyway. 😉 I Like his old man glasses. I thought it was funny that he was momentarily self conscious about it. Normally he could care less. hahaha… He doesn’t have a facebook and never takes selfies or anything like that. I’m always the one snapping pictures all over the place. All up in everyone’s face all the time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

LOUISE ALLAN

writer & author

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

TD421

Why aren't you at your post?

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Crafter-Mama!

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Weird Woman Lives Past 40

My bumpy, messy, fattening, slutty, beautiful, simple life. Step into my panties...err parlour.

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

