Fucking Bloggers…not Literally..

bitchfest

 

You know what… Sometimes I get pissed. Everyone gets pissed about things on occasion. Usually I bitch about it, then I am over it. But this time… I’m writing about it too. This is the first installment in the Bitchfest by Vagina.  I realize that I am going to piss off some people with this, but I look at it this way… I’m pissed…. So I will piss them off, then they will be pissed, and we can just have a big old fat pissed off party! So yeah…. Anyway… I have been blogging now for about 8 months. I really do enjoy it. The thing I enjoy most about it is when people send me messages and tell me how much I made their day. I absolutely love it when someone tells me that they were having a shitty day, and they came home, read my blog and it made them laugh and smile and turned their whole day around. That is the reason I do it. I really enjoy making someone’s day better.  But there is this whole other side to blogging that I never knew existed until I became one. I have been reading and following other blogs for years. I have my favorite bloggers that I always read because I love the content that they write about. I have been a person that has been writing since I was little. I have always written, just never really put it out there for other people to read. Writing is a passion of mine and always has been.  I know that there are people that resonate with my writing and those people are the reason that I choose to put it out there. I don’t even think I am a good writer. I prefer to write about nonsense and vaginas. It’s just my niche ya know. There is this whole other side of things though. The blogging game! I am not a fan of this game. It’s all about the numbers. How many numbers did I get today? How many views? I am over it. I will not name any names, but there are a few “big” bloggers out there that for some reason think they are too fucking awesome to talk to anybody. Give me a damn break please. Half the time they never respond to anyone that leaves a comment because I guess they are too good for that. All bloggers know that this is a hit and miss thing. Sometimes what you write is a big hit, and other times it isn’t. When you blog, you are coming up with constant content. Sometimes it’s good, and sometimes it’s not. Whatever! When these “big” bloggers say they write for themselves, and it’s not about the numbers… then I say BULLSHIT!! YES it is about the numbers, but along the road, a fellow “big” blogger shared your ass and lots of people saw you and now you’re big. So there ya go. Someone helped you along… and I do not understand this bullshit about not helping other people because you think you are too damn good for that.  One of my most favorite bloggers ever is Renagade Mothering. I have been following her for years, and commenting on her posts. I commented on one of her posts about how I have been contemplating starting a blog for years, but just never had the guts to do it. She said to me… “Fucking do it!! Screw the trolls,  we need to stand against them.” So that night… I started this blog and have been going ever since. If she had decided that she was too damn good to talk to me…. then I may have never taken that step. And by actually taking that step,  hearing from someone that I respect and look up to, helped me in a way she may never actually know.  I am the first person to admit that when I see my numbers climbing I get super excited. But everybody else wants the same damn thing.  All of us are putting ourselves out there in hopes that it resonates with someone. Even the “big” bloggers. I am just really over this “I am too big to talk to you” bullshit.  Guess what… you wouldn’t even be big if it wasn’t for the people that come and read your shit. Or the fact that someone decided to give you that chance, so really get the fuck over yourself. I am very thankful to anybody that shares my words. I appreciate it and want to share them back. It’s called being a fucking decent person! Sometimes I think that jumping on the band wagon of a “big” page is simply just that… popular to do it.  I have some blogger friends that are hilarious, and write some really great posts and are very talented, but have low numbers because they just haven’t been seen yet. That doesn’t  mean that they are not as awesome as the “big” name. Anyway… I have no doubt I just pissed off every “big” blogger out there. Actually that is probably not true because the chances of any “big” name checking out this blog are close to none. When I first started blogging, I came across another blogger Le Clown from A Clown on Fire. I am not kidding when I tell you I have seen hundreds of comments on one of his posts and he literally will comment back each and every one. It shows appreciation and caring for the people that took the time to care about your writing. He has also created other avenues for first time bloggers to be able to get their writing seen. Carnies Corner is a wonderful place that bloggers can go and share stories and posts that are important to them, and possibly gain followers. Another HILARIOUS blogger… Comfytown Chronicles. I laugh my ass off reading her stuff, and her and a few other bloggers started a thing called a blog hop where any blogger can go and link up a post they want to share and lots of people can come and check it out. It’s awesome. And truthfully…. what is the big deal with actually sharing someone else? Considering most people have different taste when it comes to what they choose to read. Not everybody is going to connect with the same type of writing.   I get that some of the “big” blogger  people are like.. “Oh I just have so many comments and messages and I just can’t possibly talk to all of these fans”, but remember they are the reason you are even “big.”  So there ya go. I just want to write great stories, and make people laugh. That’s it!! I want to always try and interact with the people that take the time out of their day to actually look at my shit. I want them to know I appreciate them. I want them to know as much as I made their day, they made mine.  And we are all just people doing the same thing. If any blogger out there says they don’t care about the numbers… they are fucking lying. And if they say… “Sorry..I don’t share people”… then that makes them an asshole.. Because what if somebody said “sorry..I don’t share people” to them? Then I guess they would still be out there trying to get their shit read!

tumblr_m4d1n90pjN1qf14n4o1_500

 Soooo…end of Bitch! BUT It’s not over yet… I made another video because apparently I enjoy putting off everything in my life that I SHOULD be doing, and instead I would rather screw around with a video camera and make videos for you guys. 🙂

 

65 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy in Comfytown
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 09:57:57

    I’m with you. I just started mine this year, too, and so far the comments are my favorite part. I know not everyone comments and YES, so much when I comment and get no response. Especially flattering is when I comment something that totally is appropriate to their topic, and the blogger responds to EVERY OTHER COMMENT except mine. Uh thanks for the grade school flashback. I don’t really “belong” at the blogger table. I blog about day drinking and whatnot so I probably never will, but I’m super glad YOU started your blog because I love having sometbing besides Miley Cyrus to read about and the same old things.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 10:36:15

      haha..Thank you Joy! I LOVE your blog. I laugh so hard. I swear we have the same shit just floating around in our heads! I know they don’t want me at the “blogger” table, but I don’t give a shit! I’m sitting down anyway…and I am going to chew my food really friggin LOUDLY!!!! and maybe spit a little…

      Reply

  2. A Pleasant House
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 10:09:26

    I’m with ya sista! Shall we name names?

    Reply

  3. Fearless Leader
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 10:19:54

    I was once “celebrity”, albeit on a Regional Basis, in North Texas and Southern Oklahoma. People were always very supportive of me in words and deeds. What to me was a job, to them was a Big Deal. Many times I wished I could weld or make furniture or work on cars like some of the guys who were my “fans”. You see, in my eyes, what THEY did was a Big Deal. I was just an idiot sitting behind a microphone playing music in a radio station studio. What’s the Big Deal about that?

    The Big Deal was that they made ME the “celebrity” by listening to my radio show, when in fact they were the Real Deal, guys and gals who did real shit for a living.

    It was I who was honored by their support.

    My point is that to many people some of these “big” bloggers may be a Big Deal, but the “big” bloggers are no fucking more important than you, me, Joy in Comfytown or any other knot head with a keyboard.

    Humility is a virtue unknown (or forgotten) to some asshats who have achieved a modicum of celebrity.

    Fuck ’em if they think their shit don’t stink.

    It does.

    And so do they.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 10:41:49

      Fearless Leader,
      I absolutely LOVE this comment! You said it perfectly! Nobody would even be “BIG” if it wasn’t for the fans. It is because of the people, so to snub people and not even acknowledge them is completely rude. I have seen many times where people have said they unliked or stopped reading a page because they got sick of commenting and being ignored every time. It just makes the “big” a-hole, even bigger…if you know what I mean.

      Reply

    • Le Clown
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 12:06:42

      Fearless Leader,
      And fuck you too.
      Le Clown

      Reply

  4. Christy Cruz
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 10:51:30

    I just love that you have the balls to put into words what so many of us want to but, obviously, don’t have those same balls! Thanks for being there and sayin’ it! I found your blog about 2 weeks ago and then went back to your beginning and read every post! I really appreciate the way you write. Keep it up!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 11:13:52

      Thank you so much for that compliment. It really makes me so happy when people tell me that they enjoyed something I wrote. I appreciate it very much.

      Reply

  5. List of X
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 11:02:13

    Ok, first of all, that video made my day 🙂
    I know what you are talking about. It’s not a good feeling when you spent 10-15 minutes on the comment and don’t hear anything back. But I still comment on the blogs where I always get responses, and on those where I rarely do (but maybe not as often) – because it really starts with a blogger’s post, and when we comment, we provide feedback to the post we just read. A comment in response – a feedback to the feedback – is technically not necessary. But, of course, it’s always a good idea for a blogger to respond, if he or she wants to create a community beyond just a page on the internet, like Le Clown does.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 11:12:34

      Yes! I like your feedback!! And I agree completely with you. Thank you about the video. I have come to the realization that I just need to embrace the dorky side of myself and go with it ya know. 🙂

      Reply

  6. Le Clown
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 12:14:39

    Vagina,
    Blogging is an open forum, a place of exchange. If I didn’t want interaction with my readers, I would close the comments. As I don’t read too many blogs, the comment thread is where I get to know my fellow bloggers. And make new friendships, and where people can openly praise me and my smelly poop.

    I do understand how difficult it might be to answer comments from your readers when you reach the heights of The Bloggess, for example. And I don’t think it’s because she doesn’t give a fuck about her readers… Comes a point where you need to balance your blogging life (celebrity or not) and your personal life. I’m nowhere close to where Jenny is, and interacting with my readers already takes a great deal of time in my day. I do it because I love it, but i will continue doing it as long as it doesn’t interfere with my personal life, in a negative way.
    Love your one long paragraph of a post, you silly friend.
    Le Clown

    Reply

    • Le Clown
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 12:41:09

      Vagina,
      Out of curiosity, and because I am none other than Le Magnificent™ Clown… Could you name me a few of these bloggers? I think it would give even more power to your rant. And I do love me some antagonizing fest…
      Le Clown

      Reply

      • Laura Lynn
        Oct 08, 2013 @ 13:34:17

        I wanna know too. Love me a good Antagonizing Fest. I’ll start off by saying ‘I don’t like your hair.’ Even though I’ve never seen it. See? I’m good at this.

      • Le Clown
        Oct 08, 2013 @ 13:36:13

        Laura Lynn,
        How dare you!? You know what else we could do? We could cross-platform our interactions. I could answer the comment (which was amazing BTW) you left on ACOF right here. That would make us visionaries, and motherfuckers too, as I just wanted to curse for the fuck of it, again.
        Le Clown

      • Laura Lynn
        Oct 08, 2013 @ 13:42:43

        There. Cross platform bitch fest (should that be capitalized?)

      • Vagina
        Oct 08, 2013 @ 14:28:42

        I want to be a visionary! I am already a motherfucker of epic proportion. I need to be a visionary…

      • REDdog
        Oct 08, 2013 @ 21:25:19

        My dickhead tolerance threshold is at an all time low right now so if there’s anyone in particular you’ve got in mind that could do with a tune up, by all means, start putting your bullets in my gun…could be a whole new type of blog hop…

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 14:14:15

      Le Clown,
      Should i comment here?..I will….Yes, I agree with you. When you have 5 million comments it can be daunting to respond. I think that a few of these bloggers that have “arrived” so to speak seem to have the time to post shit I would think a few extra minutes to respond to someone wouldn’t hurt. I know exactly what you are saying though because I would say this is the most amount of comments I have ever had on a post and I was trying to do taebo, but I kept thinking…stop doing squats and go comment on your blog. Some bloogers and I meant that typo….are asshats!

      Reply

  7. lisaeggs
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 12:40:39

    Vagina! Since this is a bitch fest, I’m going to bitch!!! You asked for it so here it comes!!! I’m just not a fan of bloggers who don’t interact at all with their readers in the comments, or just do it when you ask a question about a sponsor or something. You don’t have to respond to every single comment, but the occasional response is so appreciated, a perfect example being Renegade Mothering as you mentioned. Every now and then she’ll take the time to respond to pretty much every comment in a post and I love that. It’s about appreciating your readers and being down to earth. Because I do not for a minute believe that the bloggers are not reading every single one of those comments to find out what people thought of their writing, and how much more time does it take to write “thanks!” or “great comment!”, right? YOU are the BOMB blogger because you will respond to every single comment. And when the day comes when all the world loves and comments on your posts, I bet you STILL will respond to every single one because that’s just the kind of vagina you are! You’ll be staying up all night responding to 1,000 comments because you’re just the sweetest vagina around! Also, might I add that you truly do turn my shitty days around. My husband and I laugh out loud at your posts and it’s such a stress release for us! I want to read a blog that makes me feel BETTER about my life and laugh and encourages me to yell FUCK!!!!! and NOT some blog that makes me feel like I should be knitting things that even my Polish grandmother would have had a hard time figuring out and sewing a bunch of toddler clothes from really expensive etsy fabric and looking like some 20 year old bohemian prairie goddess totally blissed out on my 5 or 6 kids while I do it. So that’s my bitching and I’m sticking to it!!! YOU are my favorite blog in the universe and now the videos just sweeten the pot!!!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 14:26:59

      Lisa,
      You are my favorite comment-er on the planet!!! Your comments always make my shitty day turn around!! Thank you so much for always coming back for more. That is exactly why i want to do it. AND You made me piss myself again! I am cracking up over the knitting etsy fabric that your polish grandmother wouldn’t even knit. I can’t even repeat what you said because I am laughing so much. When I started this blog thing, I went back and forth about how to put it out there, and I honestly had an epiphany that hit me one night, and I felt so strongly that I needed to just say Fuck You! That is who I am. That is who I have always been, and to deny that would not make me feel like I was being truthful.We need people to say FUCK more because not everyone can live up to the “perfect” mommy standard of pinterest and Martha Stewart. I can tell you…I don’t even come close to that standard. BUT I am okay with it. …and I LOVE YOU!!!! ❤ ❤

      Reply

      • lisaeggs
        Oct 08, 2013 @ 16:49:27

        Heather, I’d rather hang out with you than a perfect pinterest knitting prairie mama any day! I don’t even know how you manage to come up with new, funny shit that I can completely relate to on a weekly basis, it’s mind blowing. I never get tired of calling you Vagina, either. That one just never gets old 🙂 And you know how you said you like to write but you don’t think you’re a “good writer”? WELL. YOU ARE AN AMAZING WRITER. I think the hardest thing to frickin write is humor and you do it, Vagina. You do it.

  8. Laura Lynn
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 13:32:15

    I’m amazed when anyone responds to anything I’ve written. And flattered, even. Until recently I didn’t even check to see if there was a response. I didn’t know there was a widget that would let you do that. Check. That little floaty comic book word holder thingy. yeah…so now I know. I don’t have a lot of time, between obsessing about what I can’t do any more (smoke) and what I should be doing (smoking and drinking) and what I want to do (wear high heels and drink and smoke) so responding isn’t always easy. Especially when I get a back up of 4 or 5 comments. Shit. I have to make time to take pictures of my cat. And read Enders Game. (That book just leaves me cold-why is that? Now it’s a movie and I’m trying AGAIN) And I need to drive around aimlessly, looking at shit. Parking in Home Depot parking lot or Safeway and watching people coming and going. Making remarks. Under my breath. Oh, and the chickens. You have to break up a LOT of chicken fights around here. Also staring into the fridge is time consuming. I don’t know what I want. Ever. Now that I’ve thrown out all the bad food and the fridge is basically empty. So I look at the beer. yeah, my day is pretty full so if I don’t get back to you, nothing personal.

    Reply

  9. Cami
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 14:38:13

    Hi!
    Virgin commenter here 🙂 (not a blogger yet..still trying to conquer that fear) I’ve been subscribed to yours for awhile and am always inspired. This post finally got me to make a comment, quit stalking you and others i follow and finally tell you how A-FUCKING-MAZING I think you are!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 17:43:29

      Thank you so much!! I appreciate it. You should start writing and just do it! Then I can stalk you. I bet it would be amazing!!! Thank you for your compliment.

      Reply

  10. daniheart21
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 17:04:44

    I totally agree. You go girl! Also I love love love to know that my words made someone’s day. That’s the best. The numbers are great but when someone says my words helped them in some way.. that’s everything. 😉

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 17:45:21

      Yes I completely agree. That is the reason that I do it. I love writing, but when other people really resonate with it…there is nothing better.

      Reply

  11. A Morning Grouch
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 17:26:31

    I love this – seriously. a) the whole “i’m a big blogger” thing – because I agree that i’ve read a lot of really low-traffic blogs that are AH-MAY-ZING and a lot of high-traffic ones that suck. I once had someone link back to one of my posts and then – such a bitch – say oh sorry didn’t mean to drag you into an internet fight, i thought you were a bigtime blogger, i didn’t know you were just blogging for a few of your friends”. and b) so with you on different types of bloggers (or even posts) for different preferences. Great post.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 17:49:53

      Yeah…that is a super asshole move!! There is a few bloggers that i do not even understand why they are so big. The writing is not that great. I really think sometimes it ends up being like a popularity contest more than good content. I agree with you that I have read some low number blogs that are UNBELIEVABLE! I’m thinking how are these people not famous. It just shows lack of character to not at least acknowledge some of your comment-ers And BTW…thank you so much for your comment.

      Reply

      • A Morning Grouch
        Oct 10, 2013 @ 09:25:19

        marketing and just selling yourself – i think some people are more interested in the numbers and some others are more interested in just creating good art in the form of writing.

  12. Madame Weebles
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 17:49:39

    Totally agree. I find it rude and infuriating when bloggers ignore their commenters. I stopped following a lot of blogs for that very reason. It’s just good manners to reply to a comment.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 18:09:26

      I have actually stopped following bloggers for the same reason. I truly believe that if they take the time for you…it is only polite to give some time back. It’s no different than sitting and talking to someone who has their face in a phone. It’s rude.

      Reply

  13. Bill McMorrow
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 18:21:36

    This was pretty fucking excellent, my friend.

    Reply

  14. Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 18:38:56

    Hi! Came over viaLe Clown – who was and is an amazing and generous person. I know my blog would not have gotten anywhere if he wasn’t so supportive and promoted my writing to others. I hope to be that kind of blogger/friend to others as well (but having a post on my site is nothing like having a post on Le Clown’s site – that I know for sure).

    I think it’s important to reply to comments – and that’s something I decided to do early on – I love back and forth threads btwn people. And I typically won’t be over eager to go to a blog too many times if they don’t respond but a couple I do – I see they have hundreds of comments and I think I would find it hard to keep up that kind of response time, especially if I was working full time (which I do) and had a family (which I do). But like in life, some people are fabbo and some are not so much.

    I can’t wait read your stuff – you had me a ‘vagina’ 🙂

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 20:30:34

      Thank you so much. Yes, Le Clown has done great things for bloggers. He has helped so many people. You are absolutely right though…some people are really awesome and then some are just not. I am so glad you are here. Thanks so much for stopping by.

      Reply

  15. untoldstory6
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 19:35:19

    Okay, so WordPress wouldn’t let like “like” this post more than once..dam! Anyway, totally agree with you on this one. I personally on my own blog will always reply to people’s comments, because like you said it shows appreciation. I figure if this person has taken the time to not only read my blog but also comment on my post, well dam they deserve at least a thank you. With my blog it’s not about numbers it’s about the connections and friendships I make, that to me is what’s most important. I love that I have made friends through WordPress, but had I not taken the time to form a connection and talk with these people well I wouldn’t have made friends. I’ve commented on few big blogs posts and got no so much as thank you..hey I’d be happy with a dam smily face. Anyway bitch away, after all it’s your blog 😉

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 20:35:03

      Thank you untoldstory6. I appreciate it and completely agree with you. Even just a thank you would be better than nothing. At least you would know that your comment actually meant something to them. I have made great friends on WordPress also, and it is because of the interaction. This being an open forum is designed exactly for that…to interact with other people. Thank you very much for stopping by and reading. I appreciate it.

      Reply

  16. transparentguy
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 19:51:28

    I feel like if someone is going to take the time to read my work and then take even more time to comment on something, I should do the same. Sometimes, it takes me a day or two because I have such a chaotic schedule, but I do try to keep that good cheer going.

    Reply

    • transparentguy
      Oct 08, 2013 @ 19:52:55

      Oh … and another acknowledgement for Le Clown’s support of other bloggers. He and Sara have been great about encouraging other writers and artists to do their thing. And, best of all, he has led me here.

      Reply

      • Le Clown
        Oct 08, 2013 @ 20:44:48

        Transman,
        You put so much work in your blog, you’re way up there to me…
        Le Clown

    • Vagina
      Oct 09, 2013 @ 09:44:24

      I completely agree with you transparentguy. I really do feel like if they come to visit you, then you should at least acknowledge them. Even if it’s just to say thanks for stopping by. AND btw…thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it very much.

      Reply

  17. REDdog
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 21:15:00

    HAHAAAAAAHAAHHHAAAAAHAAAAAAAA!!!!!! You’re a funckin’ funny Vagina, you are. Holy snappin’ duck shit, I laughed like a hyena when you called to Buster for help and there he was planted like a limpet at the top of the stairs with that “Are you fucking kidding me?” look on his face again…come to think of it, he’s a funny little fucker too! Good shit Vag.

    On a more (or less) serious note, I have to say I agree with you…about everything…everything you’ve ever written, actually. It’s us “little” people who keep this whole damn machine working and just because we’re not interested in promoting our arses off in order to milk our adoring public (yep…got 3 followers…that’s public bitches!) for their money as well as their sanity doesn’t mean we ‘aint big, it means “big” don’t mean shit to us…it’s all about respect.

    If you have the gonads (or the ovaries) to put your heart out there, you should expect to draw a crowd, everyone who has been brave to write their heart and publish it into the blogosphere was likely inspired to be so by someone they thought was brave, and guess what, they then find themselves being all inspirational and shit to someone else who is thinking of giving it a go…and so it goes.

    I love you, Vagina, you are an inspiration to free thinkers around the world…and funny too (don’t be wastin’ time on them household chores, now, go get that camera out and make us another video to wet ourselves by)

    Warmest Regards, Deepest Respect, LLHnR REDdog

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 09, 2013 @ 09:49:18

      REDdog…your pretty fucking funny too. I love your comments. Thank you so much for the compliment. Most of the time I write about nonsense. I figure there is enough “real” shit that other people write about, so someone needs to talk about cleaning toilets, or how not to be a douche. 😉 I agree with you that it is the people that even make someone “big” and a person should never forget that. If it wasn’t for the people that keep coming back, they wouldn’t even have an audience. So thank you for always coming back. I appreciate it so much.

      Reply

  18. REDdog
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 22:13:15

    Hey Vag, I dunno how all this shit works but I reckon you need a Page at the top where you can pop all your videos…think about it, I bet I’m not the only one who’d like to revisit some of them without trawling through hundreds of your great posts later on…when you’re big an shit. Rd

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 09, 2013 @ 09:52:19

      haha…I am going to look into it and see if there is a Widget for a youtube link or something. If you click on the actual link in the video…it should take you directly to the page where I have posted all the videos. It’s just a youtube page, but you can subscribe to it and the videos should show up right to you. I’m not exactly sure how it works. Anyway…I will look into a link. I am so glad you like them.

      Reply

  19. Laura Lynn
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 23:16:44

    I agree with REDdog. I was trying to find the laundry video to explain to my sister why my room looks the way it does. ‘See, I’m not the ONLY one who folds their clothes using the ‘wad and roll’ technique…’ The whole video thing was perfect and before I could find it she had folded all my clothes neatly and even matched my socks. (I admit I was distracted by a cute ‘red panda playing with a pumpkin’ video which led to ‘foxes jumping on the trampoline’ video. Again.) Wait…what was I talking about?

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 09, 2013 @ 09:56:37

      If I was looking at a red panda playing with a pumpkin video, then that would be it! That would be my whole day. I would hit re-play over and over….and I would hold my bladder because fuck getting up to go pee, who does that anymore anyway…and I would hide in the closet…NOt sure why I would need to do that, but it would happen, and I would bring snacks because I am sure I will need sustenance. So yeah… I am going to look into posting a link for the videos, and then you can find my stupid ass at any time of the day. woohoo…

      Reply

      • Laura Lynn
        Oct 09, 2013 @ 22:26:09

        Yay a link…I love a good link. I entertained the CT lab nurse with my red panda playing with the pumpkin video. It’s better than weed to relax AND you don’t get the munchies. Unless up you have a thing for pumpkins….

  20. sinecostan
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 00:38:48

    Very well said, Vagina. I totally agree. As a “small” blogger (am I more of a man for my willingness to admit to having a tiny blog?), I relish every comment I receive, roll around in it as if high on catnip, lick it, make love to it and then stick it on my bedpost to lose its flavor overnight. And yes, I respond to them. Sometimes I have no idea what to say, but I do have the word “thanks” in my vocabulary. Indeed, I believe a healthy dose of humility is necessary to be a successful blogger. When this wanes, arrogance raises its ugly head and I have no problems with “unfollowing” such ungrateful mamzers. At any rate, I shall never forget from whence I came, and shall always respond to anyone who takes the time comment. If it ever reaches the point that I lack the time or willingness to do this, I will know that it’s time for me to hang it up. Keep writing and keep making me laugh! I appreciate it.

    Sine

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 09, 2013 @ 10:01:52

      sinecostan…Very well said! I agree that if the time comes when you just don’t have it in your heart to respond, then maybe it’s time to hang it all up. It believe that if someone took the time out of their day to talk to you…then they should receive the same respect. It would be no different if you were standing face to face. If someone paid me a compliment, I would say thank you. I think just because we are behind a screen it doesn’t mean that we should all of a sudden lose being a decent person ya know. I love the way you said “ungrateful mamzers.” I may have to use that one.

      Reply

  21. Trackback: 2 Years of Blogging: What I've Learned - SHAUNTEE | SHAUNTEE
  22. Trackback: The Slight and Falsely Accused.. | 38YEARS
  23. fallensafely
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 20:12:39

    lol, trust me when I say, I don’t care about the numbers and I am not lying. I don’t blog for anyone but myself or to please anyone. I don’t go around commenting to try and find friends either, because I just don’t care, that just caught my eye that you said NOBODY does it. Somebody does it. I have one friend and I’ve been on wordpress for four months. I don’t write to be seen, and I write to make myself laugh, or heck if I need to cry, but I don’t want or expect anyone to follow me.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 15, 2013 @ 20:45:20

      First of all..thanks for your comment. When I said “NOBODY”…I assumed that most people would get that I really didn’t mean “NOBODY!” When I say “BIG” bloggers, I am obviously talking about the folks that have high numbers, not about the people that maybe use the internet as a journal. If a person is using a blog as their journal, then obviously you are not the kind of blogger that I am referring to. Maybe I wasn’t clear enough. I probably could have said…”most” bloggers are in it for the numbers. Most are….it is a public forum.

      Reply

  24. criss
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 05:15:11

    I think it’s nice when people leave a comment on your blog. Especially when your new to this gig. A fellow blogger encouraged me, and that’s how I started too. I think it is really important to answer people back. It works both ways, sometimes I get a really kick out of reading someone’s blog, I laugh, and share their experiences, and it builds friendships. To get that feed back back at me, is just awesome. Weather you are huge or small, or in it just for you, if people make the effort to drop by and say hi, then a polite hi back is just good manners. By the way Madam Vagina, you are a very witty writer, and I also crack up at your stories. As a mum of 3, I can so relate to most of your posts. Thank you for helping me remember I am a MUM, just a normal-human-MUMMY!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Oct 23, 2013 @ 09:20:37

      Thank you so much!! It’s because of the comments that folks like you leave that make my day. I Love making people laugh, and I agree completely with you that by interacting with the people that comment then you are building friendships, and it really is awesome. As mum’s 😉 especially because just knowing that we are not alone in this makes so much of a difference. Knowing that someone else really gets what you are going through.

      Reply

  25. Savanna
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 06:29:22

    Omg! I came across your blog and I think you are amazeballs! Keep up the awesomeness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

LOUISE ALLAN

Life from the attic

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

TD421

Why aren't you at your post?

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Weird Woman Lives Past 40

My bumpy, messy, fattening, slutty, beautiful, simple life. Step into my panties...err parlour.

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

