You Can’t Un-See this Shit!

Well folks…. the kids have been in school for a week now. It was a great first day, everyone was up and ready to go. Breakfast was eaten, backpacks were on… new sneakers shined and ready and they even had smiles on their faces. That lasted all of ONE DAY! By the next morning I was ripping blankets off of people to get them up, everyone left the house with unbrushed hair, and unbrushed teeth, and they fell asleep on the way to school. It’s been a rough week, but now that we are in a schedule…. I’m sure it will still suck!! This blog post makes no sense. It’s very random, and I may not make any sense to anyone… but fuck it! I wanted to briefly talk about this thing that is floating around the internet and causing all kinds of craziness. Here is The Post. I am sure a lot of you have seen it. One of my most favorite bloggers on the planet Renegade Mothering wrote about this very blog post, and this is by far my favorite response to this. You can read that Right Here and you should because it’s awesome. The thing is, when I read this post from Mrs. Hall, the first thing that stands out here is this woman bashing young girls for the pictures they post online just to post pictures of her sons half naked on a beach. I find that to be legitimately idiotic!! She recently took down the half naked pictures of her sons, and replaced them with wholesome family photos. I imagine because she realized how idiotic it is to write an open letter to teenage girls about how bad they look from their pictures, just to turn around and post the very same pictures of your own sons. I believe she has a right to her opinion…but so do I. Which is why I am responding here. Listen Mrs. Hall…. I know you replaced the pictures but remember this… we can’t Un-see what was already put out there. That is YOUR words. I have daughters. I get it. I don’t want my girls wandering around half dressed or putting up pictures on the internet that are sexualizing them in anyway. BUT even more than pictures and poses, I care about what they think of themselves. NOT what other people think of them. I want my daughters to know they are beautiful, even if other people try and make them feel less than beautiful. I want them to always love themselves enough that they DO NOT need approval from any body anywhere EVER!!! They are okay just as they are. That’s it. What they think of themselves will be the key ingredient in getting them through the tough times.

BOOTIE

OH SHIT…IT’S MY ASS…Look Away NOW, seriously…look away…

On a side note and completely changing the subject here- Listen man…. I am the first to admit that sometimes I fuck up on my grammar. Just recently I posted this thing on facebook, and I totally screwed up on the “you’re” in the post. I knew it… but for some damn reason facebook has taken away the edit option after you post something. So if you happen to screw up, you can’t edit it. You have to re-write a whole friggin post. What good is that if half the people already saw the wrong “you’re” anyway. Again… something you can’t un-see! Whatever!! The thing is…. these grammar nazi people are over the top. I just think that if you are spending your time on the internet fixing everyone’s spelling mistakes… you might need a hobby. Or some vodka. RELAX!!! If I spelled every word wrong, then by all means give me your comment… but if I obviously screwed up one word… get the fuck over it!!!

DSCN0130

STOP with the friggin selfies already…Damn…

So I have talked about a bunch of nonsense. This post makes no sense. This last week I didn’t get crap done. I was just trying to figure out schedules and where people needed to be and by what time they needed to be there. Pretty much nothing got done. Except for this. I did this! WARNING… this is some crazy shit you can NEVER EVER un-see. Like this could crop up in your head at any time. You might be at the library checking out a book, and BOOM… this shit pops in your head. You could be at the grocery store getting some apple jacks… BOOM… in your head. So remember… by clicking the play button… you assume all the responsibility of never being able to un-see this shit again. AND… to my facebook people… you have already seen this. I am sorry you have to relive it. If you are not a Facebook Friend… you totally should be!! Seriously…. look to the right of this page and their is a little blue “like me on facebook” button. You should completely make out with that button and click on it over and over, and you will get all kinds of nonsense that you can never un-see again . What a deal!!

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dribbles and grits
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:50:20

    I love you too much. Ok now we are going to have to get together, someway, somehow, and choreograph a video together. Not sure what. Does it matter? I can do the butterfly. You can do the walking man. We can Tootsie Roll. And I just did the you’re thing too. Yes I was corrected. I was like, “Dude, I just caught that. It’s not that I don’t know grammar. It’s that I’m here, but I’m not here. Only part of me is here. I’m omnipresent, like while I’m here typing, I’m also doing dishes and getting stuff for kids…” And the Hall people… I guess she doesn’t trust her sons around half nekkid chicks, like they might get boners and start humping the sofa spontaneously. Really, should we judge her for trying to protect her precious sofa? Coming from a mom who needs a new sofa because my daughters are young enough to spill everything on it and then pee on it, I can’t knock it. (Just my nonsensical sarcastic way of agreeing with you). 🙂

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Sep 10, 2013 @ 19:16:19

      hahaha….The sofa!!! I Love it! I am sure she was trying to protect her sofa, I mean…it might be that really plushy material, and that stuff just soaks in everything. O.O…I totally went there didn’t I??…

      Reply

  2. lisaeggs
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 14:55:28

    WORTH THE WAIT! Loved it! Heather you are so frickin adorable, if I were you I’d be taking shameless selfies every 5 minutes! As for our Dear Mrs. Hall, I couldn’t agree more. Every time I think of that I get a little more annoyed. Ya, Janelle nailed it and now so did you! Thank goodness we didn’t have internet when I was a teenager b/c who knows what the heck I would have done, I was a true idiot as a teenager. And I HATE the grammar police!!! half the time I’m writing stuff at midnight when I can’t even see straight or like right now when my kids are crawling all over me so calm the frick down people, it’s just a grammar mistake, clearly you all got what was trying to be said anyway so who the frick cares??? You have the best blog on the internet as far as I’m concerned and now you just took it to the next level of amazing with that video!!!! xoxoxoxo You ROCK Vagina!!!!

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Sep 10, 2013 @ 19:19:04

      Lisa I love you so much!! Thank you for your comment. It made my whole week! I have another idea for a video I’m working on, so it might just get crazy in here!! 😉

      Reply

  3. REDdog
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 18:16:11

    Some things were meant to be never un-seen…awesome moves girl!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Guide for Guys: What Girls Post Online | Sunglasses Always Fit

Leave a Reply

LOUISE ALLAN

Life from the attic

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

TD421

Why aren't you at your post?

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Weird Woman Lives Past 40

My bumpy, messy, fattening, slutty, beautiful, simple life. Step into my panties...err parlour.

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

