A BIG Thank You to a Clown!~

That’s what this is. A thank you to a clown! Let me explain. I have been blogging for months now, and when I finally got my ass moving, and opened up my blog and started writing, of course I noticed the clown. The clown that is all over wordpress with his red nose and white face, and that look. You know the one I am talking about….THE LOOK, that only A Clown on Fire can give you. He visited my writing, commented on some things, left his “like” mark, and was gone in a flash. Well of course my curiosity had been peeked and I needed to know more about this clown. Why does he look at me like that…with those clown eyes, and that clown stare that I can’t seem to look away from. It’s almost mesmerizing…in a balloon animal sort of way. Of course it did not take long for me to be hooked. I became a faithful Carnie instantly. How could I not? His writing is beyond words…his presence is one that commands your attention and it’s hard to look away. I’m serious…..try and look away.  Just try…you can’t!! It’s like if you were to have lunch with Darth Vader, and you met up at a cafe and there you are sitting across from fucking Darth Vader. Look away….just try! I purposely likened Le Clown to Darth Vader. Do you not see the similarities here? You are drawn to this clown of magnificence in the most pulling kind of way, almost like the force is behind this thing, and yet you know that if you look away he could be gone in a flash and you may not see him again. Le Clown quickly became a mentor in the blogoshpere for me. I have followed him around like a puppy dog ( not in a stalkery kind of way)…a little stalkery!~ He has captivated me with the blogs that he oversees, the words that he writes, and the unbelievable way he helps bloggers. New bloggers, old bloggers, serious bloggers, even the crazy bloggers. You will find Le Clown somewhere commenting, or sharing their name, or giving them a shout out or a chance to be heard. He has done amazing things for the blogging community.

So Here I was…going along with my usual checking out blogs, and commenting, and doing my bloggy thing, and Le Clown appears and says to me…” you should write something for Black Box Warnings.” WHAAAAAA???? UHHHH????? can you repeat that…..on tape please….recorded tape…just in case you regret that comment later! Let me give you a run down of the feelings I had at that moment. Excited, delighted, ecstatic, freaked the fuck out, unsure, beaming, disbelief..( because why me?) and utter happiness. Le Clown actually likes my writing. I mean…maybe he doesn’t really “like” it…but he thought I had the ability to write for one of his blogs, and that is a big deal! So next came the insecurities. How the fuck am I going to write for Black Box Warnings. I write about making shitty food, and cleaning toilets- (not at the same time). So I sat down at my computer….and I sat there. Then I sat there some more. Then I pulled up you tube and watched Jenna Marbles, and Benedict Cumberbatch interviews for like an hour. Listen….if I am going to be real…I’m going ALL IN!!! Then I started to write. It was almost as if I was suppose to write this. I have always been the person that believes every encounter I have with someone or experience is happening exactly to take me to the next step of this journey. Even more so now….when I meet someone, or something is put in my life…I try and step back and see exactly where this is taking me. I believe everything has a purpose. I know I was suppose to write this because it all just flowed entirely too easy. But revisiting that old shit was not exactly heart warming. It brought up a lot of stuff. Buried stuff! Things I choose to leave far in the past because if I sat and re-lived this shit over and over I would be a basket case. Not that I do not reside in a basket most of the time anyway. So in reality….this clown opened up more for me than he may ever, ever know. A healing that was suppose to be. That I have been fighting for many years. A clown comes into my life, and my life changes!! I guess that is the way it is with clowns. A major amount of healing to my soul has happened, and this was just another step in that journey. The day I posted that letter…I had the craziest emotions all day. I kept going back and forth through..” I shouldn’t have said that”, to ” I am free.” I am FREE, and I know that!! So this is my BIG thank you to a clown that selflessly has created avenues for bloggers to open up themselves to new things. To be heard!! To speak their words, and become FREE. I can tell you that the day Le Clown said “fuck you” to me, was the day I knew I would be a Carnie FOREVER! I will never forget our meeting for coffee. He was very polite, and always a gentleclown. He has always told me my writing is fierce. I may be fierce ( and I am)..but aren’t ALL Vagina’s fierce?! I held the door open for sir clown, because although I am fierce..I am not barbaric. That was a fun day. I have much gratitude for this clown. Le Clown, you did not just let me write a story…you helped heal a soul! So THANK YOU my FRIEND! You inspire me with your words, and I will always faithfully follow Le Clown. but you need to carry around a light saber more. I think it would make you more daunting. A clown with a fucking light saber…I mean come on!!! …and maybe ride around in a Tardis..

clown

http://clownonfire.wordpress.com/

http://blackboxwarnings.wordpress.com/

http://theoutliercollective.wordpress.com/about/

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Le Clown
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 11:37:01

    Vagina,
    1) It’s Le Clown, fuck;
    2) Darth Vader…. Funny how you mention him… As I do have an obsession with the Sith Lord… Something like a $25k toy collection obsession… Not that I am bragging, or anything.
    3) Thank you. And fuck you;
    4) I,m glad you have found solace on BBW. That in itself makes my blogging life worthwhile. I’m proud of that site. I really am. No snark here.
    Le Clown

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Jun 27, 2013 @ 11:46:26

      I know it’s Fucking Le Clown!! Didn’t you read it all the way through!!.. and you know I love it when you say Fuck you to me. I really do appreciate the opportunity to write for BBW. One of the hardest and yet greatest stories I have written. So Thanks. All of your blogs are amazing, and do much good for people. Also….just so you know, I put together that picture without photo shop. I am a bit obsessed with The Doctor so of course I had to make you the Doctor.

      Reply

  2. donofalltrades
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 13:50:30

    Excellent post! I agree with your sentiments about Le Clown. He’s mysterious in some ways and I didn’t really know how to take him at first, but the more I’ve seen of him, the more I love him as a human being. or clown. whichever.

    Reply

  3. Claudia Bette
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 14:21:12

    Uh…you had me at Benedict Cumberbatch…(you might want to have a lookie here http://claudiabette.wordpress.com/2013/06/26/im-gonna-be-kid-free-tomorrow-night/)

    Le Clown is the bestest of the bestest. I felt the same things you felt when he asked me to post in BBW. It was the best experience. I’m glad you were able to experience it to!

    Reply

  4. ddupre315
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 14:36:37

    No, not all vagina’s are fierce. Some are downright lazy bitches.

    Reply

  5. List of X
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 21:56:24

    I’m still cautiously discovering the magnificence of Le Clown. Sometimes I am so overwhelmed by his posts that I forget to comment.
    And a great post on BBW, by the way!

    Reply

  6. REDdog
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 13:31:44

    Love your work Vag, and it’s the Clowns fault I’ve found you…this is gonna be fun. Respect REDdog

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Jul 29, 2013 @ 19:19:06

      Thank you so much! I am glad your here. Look around…get a feel for things, grab a drink and pull up a chair. I will try and make it as entertaining as possible with a side of snark! 🙂 I’m heading over to check out your gig now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

LOUISE ALLAN

Life from the attic

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

TD421

Why aren't you at your post?

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Weird Woman Lives Past 40

My bumpy, messy, fattening, slutty, beautiful, simple life. Step into my panties...err parlour.

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

