Words…They’re just words

Fuck you cards.

I know that words can be hurtful. I really believe it has more to do with the delivery of the words than the actual word itself. I am writing this because I want to explain why I decided to call this blog “ooops I said vagina.” I say that word sometimes. I don’t know why…I just do.  You can really use that word in so many ways. I might even say it has become one of my most favorite words. Of course after the good ol F bomb!! Who doesn’t love that word. Seriously, if you have never just stood somewhere out in nature and yelled FUCK at the top of your lungs, than you haven’t lived.  There is just something about saying it that releases stuff that’s all bottled up inside. Actually even if you decide to change it up with like ” frick”..or “friggin”, it seems to work pretty good. It just has to start with an F. If you take the F out, it just doesn’t have the same effect.  I can not figure out why so many people get so up in arms over words.

TRUE STORY : I had this “friend” on Facebook that decided to not only delete me, but block me because I wrote the word vagina in one of my status posts. Okay, first of all, this “friend” has a vagina so I don’t understand why she is so offended by the word, and secondly I know damn well she uses hers because she has 4 kids…maybe 5 by now. I wouldn’t know due to the fact that I no longer exist in her world.  She doesn’t have to worry anymore about her sensitive eye holes having to see some awful, horrible word that I wrote.  The thing I don’t get is she felt like it was so bad she couldn’t just delete me, but had to literally ERASE me from her existence. That is really what it means….when you get blocked on Facebook…you have officially been ERASED!! All because of the word vagina. Now listen, I am not promoting cussing all over the place. I realize there is a time and place. But I strongly recommend every once in a while just letting loose. It can be very freeing. Plus…they are just words. It’s really that simple. It is about how you speak to others that matters more. If you say to someone..” your fucking stupid”….or ” I fucking love you”…it’s not the F word that is the problem here is it?!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sean gray
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 05:06:48

    love it,thanks.

    Reply

  2. fearlessleaderofthedumbasshorde
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 13:51:48

    “It just has to start with an F. If you take the F out, it just doesn’t have the same effect.”

    No shit. It just wouldn’t be as therapeutic being out in the Middle of Nowhere shouting “Uck!!!!” at the top of your lungs. Gotta have the “F”.

    Reply

  3. Le Clown
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 05:09:35

    Ooops,
    Was the Facebook friend who blocked Rush Limbaugh?
    Le Clown

    Reply

  4. Paula
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 20:48:00

    Is this person who I think it is. Cause if so u don’t need that shit. It’s called freedom of speech in this country so fuck them!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Read Stuff With Me!
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 00:23:10

    I really enjoyed your post 😉 And I feel sorry for you Facebook Friend… she lost some good Fun here 😀

    Reply

  6. hdfloyd73
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 10:25:13

    Thank you so much! That is what it is all about anyway, having fun and making each other smile! So thank you! 🙂

    Reply

  7. dribbles and grits
    May 21, 2013 @ 22:03:36

    I purposely use words like the F-word just to scare those weirdos away from my profile. It’s like basic training. It weeds out the bad eggs who just weren’t meant for the military (or me metaphorically speaking). Anyway, I wrote a tribute to the F-word. Maybe I should do a tribute the vagina some day. Or you could, or we both could…

    BTW, in my opinion, that Facebook Unfriend was probably one of the reasons why people were inspired to use the C-word in an offensive vulgar manner.

    http://www.dribblesngrits.com/2012/12/a-tribute-to-fuck-word-and-fucking.html

    Reply

    • hdfloyd73
      May 21, 2013 @ 23:02:59

      Ha…yes, I would like to do a tribute to the Vagina! 😉 I actually Love the F -word. You can really get your point across in many different ways with that one. I wrote a part 2 to this post about words, I just haven’t posted it yet. COMING SOON! I am going to check out your post. I’m excited to read it. Anything that is a tribute to FUCK has got to be good. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

LOUISE ALLAN

Life from the attic

Dadmissions

life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

TD421

Why aren't you at your post?

Veggiewitch

...adventures of a Veggie-Artist-Mama!

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Weird Woman Lives Past 40

My bumpy, messy, fattening, slutty, beautiful, simple life. Step into my panties...err parlour.

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

