When No Shave November goes TOO FAR!!

It’s that time of year again folks! The time of year where beards are plentiful, ..and leg hair is rampant. It’s No Shave November! Every November we are all treated to the growth of hair that adorns faces and legs, …and a few other places as well! I myself enjoy joining in, but to be really honest with you…..I usually start somewhere back in mid August! It’s the only way to get a really even growth of leg hair!!

 

 
Originally women were not suppose to be a part of No Shave November. The tradition goes that guys grow out lumberjack-like beards throughout the month. The goal of No-Shave November is to grow awareness by embracing our hair, which many cancer patients lose, and letting it grow wild and free. Donate the money you usually spend on shaving and grooming for a month to educate about cancer prevention, save lives, and aid those fighting the battle.

 

 
I did some research and found that Movember is actually a twist on No Shave November. Movember is derived from No Shave November. The difference is this: Instead of not shaving your entire face for the entirety of the month, you shave everything but the mustache.

Movember is championed by the Movember Foundation, which was started in Australia in 2003.

 

The organization donates the money it raises to projects and programs related to prostate cancer, testicular cancer and men’s mental health issues.

 

Mo Bros, as participants are called, agree to grow and groom a Ron Swanson-worthy ‘stache and “use the power of the mustache to create conversations about men’s health and to raise funds” for the causes the organization supports.

 

So there you have it! They are both really great organizations that raise awareness about Cancer and are doing amazing things to help people.

 

I love both of these events, …and they are also really fun to take part in. Plus think of all that extra time you have now from not shaving! As with everything, you always have the folks that join in, but take it a step farther than everyone else! You know who you are!! You won’t just grow a beard….You will become the beard! I put together some examples of when No Shave November goes too far!!

 

Really all this guy needs is a trim

ear-hair

I bet there is a whole family of squirrels living on that guy’s face

Hans_Langseth

 

 

YES….yes you are…

139aa29614b247b0e9317924af4e569e

And yet her ass is so nice and shiny…

2013-81

No need for tights…

ballet-hairy-legs1

Mustache rides are THE BEST!

247712_535827906433429_1236544817_n

BUSH – Not just the ex-president…

You+say+that+liking+hair+doesnt+make+a+person+any+_6cd540fb8a8b313b3f56a074555d4e52

 

Can we all just agree that this guy WINS!

2013-201

You are FABULOUS!!!

funny-hairy-beard-biker-fabulous-girls-bike-pics

 

 

 

But seriously though, these are great organizations, and if you click on the links… you can learn more about the good that they do…and even donate if you like!! Happy Growing!!

 

Click here for No-Shave November participation!

Click here for the Movember Foundation!

FUCK CANCER!!!!

3b3bb0121440146cd038d4e264dbfa947c6d3585f1f7f996b17100459ccd9dd1

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. El Guapo
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 10:40:49

    I prefer to just donate to the causes I give to.
    Surprisingly, the other day I trimmed all my facial hair all the way down, for the first time in about a year. For some reason, it was just annoying the hell out of me.

    Reply

    • Vagina
      Nov 25, 2014 @ 10:50:07

      I feel the same about my leg hair!! 😉 😉 The hair always gets to a really annoying stage where it’s all itchy and bothersome! It works out to be a toss up between are you more lazy than annoyed by the hair! My laziness always wins…

      Reply

  2. Scott
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 10:51:57

    I hate shaving. Consequently, I do it about once a week when my neck really starts to itch.

    Those pictures are nuts. Especially the first one. There is NO way….

    Reply

  3. Joy Christi
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 15:43:38

    Fanfreakintastic!
    I love it. I get a huge lady boner for facial hair. Ron Swanson gives me the biggest wide-on. Unforch my husband & I aren’t hairy so we aren’t impressive during this month 😦

    Reply

  4. REDdog
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 18:06:39

    I started my current effort back in ’94, so I’ve got a bit of a head start on the other guys when Movember comes ’round.

    Reply

  5. jblondie
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 03:34:15

    omg!!! Is that cover picture real? hahaha. However I have to say the one on the biker on the girls bike is my favorite. 🙂 I had no idea where all of this came from. Good to know!

    Reply

Leave a comment

LOUISE ALLAN

writer & author

Pete Wilgoren

Dadmissions of my life surrounded by a wife and two girls

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

renegade mothering

tales of a wayward mama

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness Are For All Sizes

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Nonsense & Shenanigans

Because who wants to make sense and behave, anyway?

Single Girl Blogging

I'm a single girl dating in Los Angeles. Sometimes. It's interesting.

The Apprehensive Vagina

Navigating a world of anxiety and sexual pain through humor and conversation.

Veggiewitch

Sharing my thoughts and perspective

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Crazy Good Parent

a digital community for people with mental health issues trying to be the best parents they can

I Won't Take It

Life After an Emotionally Abusive Relationship